The Little Mermaid

Somewhere under the sea and beyond your imagination is an adventure in fantasy.

Genres: Animation, Family, Fantasy
This colorful adventure tells the story of an impetuous mermaid princess named Ariel who falls in love with the very human Prince Eric and puts everything on the line for the chance to be with him. Memorable songs and characters -- including the villainous sea witch Ursula.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1989-11-17
Run time: 83 minute / 1:23
Budget: $40,000,000
Revenue: $211,343,479
Directors: Ron Clements, John Musker.
Production Companies : Walt Disney Pictures, Silver Screen Partners IV
Production Country: United States of America


Jodi Benson
as Ariel (voice)
Samuel E. Wright
as Sebastian (voice)
Pat Carroll
as Ursula (voice)
Christopher Daniel Barnes
as Prince Eric (voice)
Kenneth Mars
as King Triton (voice)
Buddy Hackett
as Scuttle (voice)
Jason Marin
as Flounder (voice)
René Auberjonois
as Louis (voice)
Paddi Edwards
as Flotsam & Jetsam (voice)
Ben Wright
as Grimsby (voice)
Edie McClurg
as Carlotta (voice)
Will Ryan
as Seahorse (voice)
Sherry Lynn
as Additional Voices (voice)
Mickie McGowan
as Additional Voices (voice)
Nancy Cartwright
as Additional Voices (voice)
Frank Welker
as Max (voice)
Hamilton Camp
as Additional Voices (voice)
Debbie Shapiro
as Additional Voices (voice)
Robert Weil
as Additional Voices (voice)
Ed Gilbert
as Additional Voices (voice)
Charlie Adler
as Additional Voices (voice)
Jack Angel
as Additional Voices (voice)
Susan Boyd
as Additional Voices (voice)
Steve Bulen
as Additional Voices (voice)
Philip L. Clarke
as Additional Voices (voice)
Jennifer Darling
as Additional Voices (voice)
Trevor Allan Davies
as Additional Voices (voice)
Gail Farrell
as Additional Voices (voice)
Donny Gerrard
as Additional Voices (voice)
Willie J. Greene Jr.
as Additional Voices (voice)
Linda Harmon
as Additional Voices (voice)
Walter S. Harrah
as Additional Voices (voice)
Phillip Ingram
as Additional Voices (voice)
Luana Jackman
as Additional Voices (voice)
William A. Kanady
as Additional Voices (voice)
Edie Lehmann Boddicker
as Additional Voices (voice)
Anne Lockhart
as Additional Voices (voice)
Melissa MacKay
as Additional Voices (voice)
Guy Maeda
as Additional Voices (voice)
Lynn Dolin Mann
as Additional Voices (voice)
Arnold Markussen
as Additional Voices (voice)
Dan St. Pierre Layout
Ron Clements Director
John Musker Director

Hans Christian Andersen Author

John Musker Producer
Howard Ashman Producer

Alan Menken Original Music Composer

Mark A. Hester Editor

John Musker Writer
Ron Clements Writer

Bill Perkins Layout
Lorenzo E. Martinez Layout

Maureen Donley Production Manager

Michael Serrian Assistant Director

Sam Graham Additional Dialogue
Chris Hubbell Additional Dialogue

Mary V. Buck Casting
Susan Edelman Casting

Terry Porter Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Howard Ashman Songs
Alan Menken Songs

Michael Peraza Jr. Art Direction
Donald Towns Art Direction

Visual Effects
Mark Dindal Visual Effects Supervisor
Glen Keane Animation Director
Duncan Marjoribanks Animation Director
Matthew O'Callaghan Animation Director
Ruben A. Aquino Animation Director
Andreas Deja Animation Director
Mark Henn Animation Director

Maureen Donley Associate Producer

John Carnochan Supervising Film Editor

Roger Allers Storyboard
Ed Gombert Storyboard
Gary Trousdale Storyboard
Thom Enriquez Storyboard
Matthew O'Callaghan Storyboard
Joe Ranft Storyboard
Brenda Chapman Storyboard

Rasoul Azadani Layout
Fred Cline Layout
James Beihold Layout
Dave Dunnet Layout

Donald Towns Background Designer

Howard Ashman Additional Dialogue
Gerrit Graham Additional Dialogue

Mel Metcalfe Sound Re-Recording Mixer
David J. Hudson Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Mustafa Dok Thanks
Arlene Schwartz Thanks
Albert Tavares Thanks
Lulu Washington Thanks

Kathy Altieri Background Designer
Doug Ball Background Designer
Jim Coleman Background Designer
Greg Drolette Background Designer
Dennis Durrell Background Designer
Dean Gordon Background Designer
Cristy Maltese Background Designer
Philip Phillipson Background Designer
Craig Robertson Background Designer
Brian Sebern Background Designer
Ruben Procopio Sculptor

Visual Effects
Tina Price CG Animator
Andrew Schmidt CG Animator

John Richards Scoring Mixer

Don Henry Projection

Jack M. Nietzsche Jr. Apprentice Sound Editor

Sutherland C. Ellwood Assistant Production Manager
Steve Hickner Assistant Production Manager
Dennis Edwards Assistant Production Manager

Andrew Phillipson Background Designer
Lisa Keene Background Designer
Robert E. Stanton Background Designer
Tia W. Kratter Background Designer

Visual Effects
Philo Barnhart Character Designer

Ellen Heuer Foley
John Roesch Foley
Joseph T. Sabella Foley

Ashley Shurl Lupin Painter
Britt Van der Nagel Painter
Denise Link Painter
Gale Raleigh Painter
Gary G. Shafer Painter
Gina Evans Painter
Helen Vives Painter
Helga van den Berge Painter
Geno DuBois Painter
Kathy Wilbur Painter
Mimi Frances Clayton Painter
Patricia Cowling Painter
Patricia Torocsik Painter
Sharon M. Dabek Painter
Tania Francisco Painter

Chuck Neely Sound Editor
Chris Jargo Sound Editor
Bruce Richardson Sound Editor
Richard C. Franklin Supervising Sound Editor

Visual Effects
Kendall O'Connor Visual Development
Kelly Asbury Visual Development

Renee Ilsa Alcazar Painter
Joyce Alexander Painter
Lada Babicka Painter
Phyllis Bird Painter
Russell Blandino Painter
Chris Conklin Painter
Elena Marie Cox Painter
Sybil Cuzzort Painter
Phyllis Fields Painter
Joyce Frey Painter
Etsuko Fujioka Painter
Paulino García Painter
Karen Hepburn Painter
Eadie Hofmann Painter
Melody Hughes Painter
David Karp Painter
Kathlyn Kephart Painter
Leslie Kober Painter
Annette Leavitt Painter
Teri McDonald Painter
Celeste McDonald-Perry Painter
Debbie Mihara Painter
Stephanie Myers Painter
Chris Naylor Painter
Belle Norman Painter
Barbara Palmer Painter
Melanie Pava Painter
Patricia Pettinelli Painter
Bruce Phillipson Painter
Marilyn Pierson Painter
Ronna Pincus Painter
Bonnie Ramsey Painter
Linda Redondo Painter
Sharon Rehme Painter
Colene Riffo Painter
Nellie B. Rodriguez Painter
Ania Rubisz Painter
Sheryl Ann Smith Painter
Fumiko R. Sommer Painter
Rose Ann Stire Painter
Roxanne M. Taylor Painter
Cookie Tricarico Painter
Irma Velez Painter
Cathy Walters Painter
Susan Wileman Painter
Denise Wogatzke Painter
Lee Wood Painter
Micki Zurcher Painter
David J. Zywicki Painter

Nancy Parent Script Supervisor

H. Lee Peterson Assistant Editor
Scot Scalise Assistant Editor
Tom Shaffer Color Timer
Barbara Gerety First Assistant Editor
Bill Wilner First Assistant Editor

Brett Hayden Production Coordinator

Larry Singer ADR Editor
Pamela G. Kimber Assistant Sound Editor
Thomas Pasatieri Orchestrator
Charles L. Campbell Sound Editor
Leonard T. Geschke Sound Editor
Nils C. Jensen Sound Editor
Kathleen Bennett Supervising Music Editor
Louis L. Edemann Supervising Sound Editor

Visual Effects
Chris Buck Character Designer
Dan Haskett Character Designer
Kevin Lima Character Designer
Gary Eggleston Visual Development
Andrew Gaskill Visual Development
Doug Lefler Visual Development
Bruce Morris Visual Development
Kay Nielsen Visual Development
Chris van Allsburg Visual Development
Rowland B. Wilson Visual Development

Dorothy McKim Assistant Production Manager

 All About Movies © 2019

Powered by: