Invasion of the Body Snatchers

… there was nothing to hold onto—except each other.

Genres: Horror, Science Fiction
A small-town doctor learns that the population of his community is being replaced by emotionless alien duplicates.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1956-02-05
Run time: 80 minute / 1:20
Budget: $417,000
Director: Don Siegel
Writers: Daniel Mainwaring, Richard Collins.
Production Companies : Allied Artists Pictures, Walter Wanger Productions
Production Country: United States of America


Kevin McCarthy
as Dr. Miles J. Bennell
Dana Wynter
as Becky Driscoll
King Donovan
as Jack Belicec
Carolyn Jones
as Theodora 'Teddy' Belicec
Larry Gates
as Dr. Dan 'Danny' Kauffman
Kenneth Patterson
as Stanley Driscoll
Jean Willes
as Nurse Sally Withers
Virginia Christine
as Wilma Lentz
Ralph Dumke
as Police Chief Nick Grivett
Guy Way
as Officer Sam Janzek
Bobby Clark
as Jimmy Grimaldi
Beatrice Maude
as Grandma Grimaldi
Whit Bissell
as Emergency Room Psychiatrist
Richard Deacon
as Emergency Room Doctor
Robert Osterloh
as Ambulance Attendant
Guy Rennie
as Restaurant Owner
Eileen Stevens
as Anne Grimaldi
Tom Fadden
as Uncle Ira Lentz
Jean Andren
as Eleda Lentz
Everett Glass
as Dr. Ed Pursey
Sam Peckinpah
as Charlie the Meter Reader
Dabbs Greer
as Mack Lomax
Marie Selland
as Martha Lomax
Harry J. Vejar
as Man carrying pods in Mile's office (extra)
J. Pat O'Malley
as Railroad Baggage Handler (extra)
Don Siegel Director

Daniel Mainwaring Screenplay
Richard Collins Screenplay

Carmen Dragon Original Music Composer

Ellsworth Fredericks Director of Photography

Robert S. Eisen Editor

Jack Finney Novel

Ted Haworth Production Design
Joseph Kish Set Decoration

Allen K. Wood Production Manager

Richard Maybery Assistant Director
William Beaudine Jr. Assistant Director

Ralph Butler Sound
Del Harris Sound Editor
Jerry Irvin Music Editor

Milt Rice Special Effects

Irva Mae Ross Script Supervisor

Costume & Make-Up
Emile LaVigne Makeup Artist
Mary Westmoreland Hairstylist

Walter Wanger Producer

 All About Movies © 2019

Powered by: