The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring

One ring to rule them all

Genres: Adventure, Fantasy, Action
Young hobbit Frodo Baggins, after inheriting a mysterious ring from his uncle Bilbo, must leave his home in order to keep it from falling into the hands of its evil creator. Along the way, a fellowship is formed to protect the ringbearer and make sure that the ring arrives at its final destination: Mt. Doom, the only place where it can be destroyed.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2001-12-18
Run time: 178 minute / 2:58
Budget: $93,000,000
Revenue: $871,368,364
Director: Peter Jackson
Writers: Peter Jackson, Fran Walsh, Philippa Boyens.
Production Companies : New Line Cinema, WingNut Films, The Saul Zaentz Company
Production Countries: New Zealand, United States of America


Elijah Wood
as Frodo Baggins
Ian McKellen
as Gandalf the Grey
Viggo Mortensen
as Aragorn
Sean Astin
as Samwise "Sam" Gamgee
Liv Tyler
as Arwen Evenstar
Orlando Bloom
as Legolas
John Rhys-Davies
as Gimli
Dominic Monaghan
as Meriadoc "Merry" Brandybuck
Billy Boyd
as Peregrin "Pippin" Took
Sean Bean
as Boromir
Andy Serkis
as Gollum
Cate Blanchett
as Galadriel
Christopher Lee
as Saruman
Hugo Weaving
as Elrond
Ian Holm
as Bilbo Baggins
Marton Csokas
as Celeborn
Craig Parker
as Haldir
Lawrence Makoare
as Lurtz
Sala Baker
as Sauron
Sarah McLeod
as Rose "Rosie" Cotton
Alan Howard
as The Ring (voice)
Noel Appleby
as Everard Proudfoot
Megan Edwards
as Mrs. Proudfoot
Mark Ferguson
as Ereinion Gil-galad
Brent McIntyre
as Witch-king
Harry Sinclair
as Isildur
Peter McKenzie
as Elendil
Peter Jackson Director

Peter Jackson Producer
Barrie M. Osborne Producer
Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Saul Zaentz Executive Producer
Mark Ordesky Executive Producer
Michael Lynne Executive Producer

J.R.R. Tolkien Novel
Peter Jackson Screenplay
Fran Walsh Screenplay
Philippa Boyens Screenplay

Howard Shore Original Music Composer

Andrew Lesnie Director of Photography

Grant Major Production Design

John Gilbert Editor

Joe Bleakley Art Direction
Philip Ivey Art Direction
Rob Outterside Art Direction
Mark Robins Art Direction
John Howe Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Ngila Dickson Costume Design
Richard Taylor Costume Design

Victoria Burrows Casting
John Hubbard Casting
Liz Mullane Casting
Amy Hubbard Casting
Ann Robinson Casting

Visual Effects
Guy Williams 3D Supervisor
Christian Rivers Visual Effects Designer

John Mahaffie Second Unit Director
Geoff Murphy Second Unit Director

Malcolm Cromie Sound Recordist
Ken Saville Sound Recordist
Hammond Peek Sound Recordist
Chris Todd Dialogue Editor
Jason Canovas Dialogue Editor
Ethan Van der Ryn Supervising Sound Editor
Mike Hopkins Supervising Sound Editor
Michael Semanick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Gethin Creagh Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Christopher Boyes Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Michael Hedges Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Craig Tomlinson Sound Effects Editor
Tim Nielsen Sound Effects Editor
John McKay Sound Effects Editor
Brent Burge Sound Effects Editor

Pierre Vinet Still Photographer

Dianne Moffatt Script Supervisor
Oksana Sokol Script Supervisor
Pat Robins Script Supervisor
Carolynne Cunningham First Assistant Director

Peter Skarratt First Assistant Editor
Jamie Selkirk Supervising Editor

Nancy Allen Music Editor
Suzana Peric Music Editor

Dan Hennah Supervising Art Director

Sala Baker Stunts

 All About Movies © 2018

Powered by: