The Rover

Fear the man with nothing left to lose.

Genres: Crime, Drama
10 years after a global economic collapse, a hardened loner pursues the men who stole his car through the lawless wasteland of the Australian outback, aided by the brother of one of the thieves.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2014-05-18
Run time: 103 minute / 1:43
Budget: $12,250,000
Revenue: $2,295,423
Director: David Michôd
Writer: David Michôd
Production Companies : Porchlight Films, Screen Australia, Screen NSW, Blue-Tongue Films, Lava Bear Films, South Australian Film Corporation
Production Country: Australia


Guy Pearce
as Eric
Robert Pattinson
as Rey
Scoot McNairy
as Henry
David Field
as Archie
Susan Prior
as Dot
Anthony Hayes
as Sgt. Rickofferson
Tawanda Manyimo
as Caleb
Nash Edgerton
as Town Soldier
Gillian Jones
as Grandma
Richard Green
as Storekeeper
Chan Kien
as Karaoke
Tek Kong Lim
as Karaoke
David Michôd Director

David Michôd Screenplay
David Michôd Story
Joel Edgerton Story

Natasha Braier Director of Photography

David Linde Producer
David Michôd Producer
Liz Watts Producer
Adam Rymer Executive Producer
Kirsty McGregor Casting

Peter Sciberras Editor

Anthony Partos Original Music Composer
Sam Petty Sound Designer

Costume & Make-Up
Cappi Ireland Costume Design
Olivia Iacobelli Costume Supervisor
Fiona Rees-Jones Hairstylist
Fiona Rees-Jones Makeup Department Head

Leanne Brooks Art Department Coordinator
Tuesday Stone Art Direction
Josephine Ford Production Design
Jennifer Drake Set Decoration

Michael Larcombe Additional Grip

Viliami Topui Best Boy Electrician

Andrew Glasser Best Boy Grip
Peter McCaffrey Steadicam Operator
Jack Mayo Clapper Loader
Brett McDowell Dolly Grip
David Elmes First Assistant "A" Camera
Paul Shakeshaft Focus Puller

Michael Adcock Gaffer

Mark Brown Grip
Ryan Kelsey Grip
Aron Walker Grip
David Nichols Key Grip
Tony Mott Still Photographer
Matt Nettheim Still Photographer

Michael Taylor Video Assist Operator

Elisabeth Pidgeon Casting Assistant
Trish Ostigh Extras Casting Coordinator

Diego Ruiz ADR Recordist
Thom Kellar Assistant Sound Editor
Marco Arlotta Boom Operator
Bruce Emery Dolby Consultant
Les Fiddess Foley Artist
Les Fiddess Foley Supervisor
Martin Oswin Foley
Francis Ward Lindsay Sound Effects Editor
Brooke Trezise Sound Effects Editor
Des Kenneally Sound Recordist
Robert Mackenzie Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sam Petty Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Justine Angus Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sam Petty Supervising Sound Editor

Visual Effects
Jeff Driver CG Artist
John Stanley McGovern CG Artist

Troy Darben Compositor
Brad Dunn Compositor
Hannah Groff Compositor
Matt Greig Compositor
Alex Lay Compositor
Norah Mulroney Compositor
Kazia Roach Compositor

Visual Effects
Jason Bath Visual Effects Producer
Dave Morley Visual Effects Supervisor
Angelo Sahin Special Effects Supervisor

Dean Franklin Special Effects Technician
Adrian Seabert Special Effects Technician

Trish Cahill Digital Intermediate Colorist
Jolayne Crabbe Digital Intermediate Editor
Katherine Heads Digital Intermediate Producer
Matthew T. Griffin Digital Intermediate
Basia Ozerski First Assistant Editor

Billie Egan Post Production Assistant

Mark Evans Location Manager

Jemma Burns Music Supervisor
Peter Boyd Musician
Paul Cutlan Musician
Thom Kellar Musician
Ian Cooper Musician
Rose Grayson Vocals

Scott Warwick Armorer

Hannah Andrews Assistant Production Coordinator
Megan Huitema Assistant Production Coordinator
Mark Kraus First Assistant Accountant
Tu Nhi Lam First Assistant Accountant
Kylie Muller Production Accountant
Kathleen Haynes Production Assistant
Alex Fewster Production Coordinator
Shannon Crotty Production Runner
Stephen Ehrler Production Runner
John Murphy Production Runner
Jon Lontos Production Runner
Fiona Nix Publicist
Paul Pflug Publicist

Duncan Thompson Script Consultant

Mojgan Khadem Script Supervisor

Chris Goodall Stand In
Staten Evans Stand In
Katie Harris Unit Medic

 All About Movies © 2019

Powered by: