The Island

Your time will come...

Genres: Action, Thriller, Science Fiction, Adventure
In 2019, Lincoln Six-Echo is a resident of a seemingly "Utopian" but contained facility. Like all of the inhabitants of this carefully-controlled environment, Lincoln hopes to be chosen to go to The Island — reportedly the last uncontaminated location on the planet. But Lincoln soon discovers that everything about his existence is a lie.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2005-07-21
Run time: 136 minute / 2:16
Budget: $126,000,000
Revenue: $162,949,164
Director: Michael Bay
Writers: Caspian Tredwell-Owen, Alex Kurtzman, Roberto Orci.
Production Companies : Platinum Dunes, Parkes/MacDonald Productions, K/O Paper Products, DreamWorks, Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Ewan McGregor
as Lincoln Six Echo / Tom Lincoln
Scarlett Johansson
as Jordan Two Delta / Sarah Jordan
Djimon Hounsou
as Albert Laurent
Sean Bean
as Dr. Bernard Merrick
Steve Buscemi
as James 'Mac' McCord
Michael Clarke Duncan
as Starkweather Two Delta / Jamal Starkweather
Ethan Phillips
as Jones Three Echo
Brian Stepanek
as Gandu Three Echo
Noa Tishby
as Community Announcer
Siobhan Flynn
as Lima One Alpha
Troy Blendell
as Laurent Team Member
Jamie McBride
as Laurent Team Member
Kevin McCorkle
as Laurent Team Member
Gary Nickens
as Laurent Team Member
Kathleen Rose Perkins
as Laurent Team Member
Katy Boyer
as Harvest Surgeon
Wendy Haines
as Harvest Nurse
Glenn Morshower
as Medical Courier
Shawnee Smith
as Suzie
Max Baker
as Chief of Incubation
Phil Abrams
as Obgyn
Svetlana Efremova
as Midwife
Randy Oglesby
as Harvest Surgeon
Yvette Nicole Brown
as Harvest Nurse
Taylor Gilbert
as Harvest Nurse
Tim Halligan
as Institute Coroner
Michael Canavan
as Extraction Room Doctor
Jimmy Smagula
as Extraction Room Technician
Ben Tolpin
as Extraction Room Technician
Rich Hutchman
as Dept. of Operations Supervisor
Gonzalo Menendez
as Dept. of Operations Technician
Olivia Tracey
as Dept. of Operations Agnate
Ray Xifo
as Elevator Agnate
Mary Pat Gleason
as Nutrition Clerk
Whitney Dylan
as Client Services Operator
Mitzi Martin
as Atrium Tour Guide
Shelby Leverington
as Tour Group Woman
Don Creech
as God-Like Man
Richard V. Licata
as Board Member
Chris Ellis
as Aces & Spades Barman
Eric Stonestreet
as Ed the Trucker
Kenneth Hughes
as Censor
Michael Bay Director

Caspian Tredwell-Owen Screenplay
Alex Kurtzman Screenplay
Roberto Orci Screenplay

Michael Bay Producer
Ian Bryce Producer

Steve Jablonsky Original Music Composer

Mauro Fiore Director of Photography

Paul Rubell Editor
Christian Wagner Editor

Denise Chamian Casting

Nigel Phelps Production Design
Rosemary Brandenburg Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Deborah Lynn Scott Costume Design
Edouard F. Henriques Makeup Department Head
Greg Funk Makeup Artist

Karen Golden Script Supervisor

Dottie Starling CGI Supervisor

Caspian Tredwell-Owen Story

Christine Globke Saric Casting

Jon Billington Art Direction
Sean Haworth Art Direction
David Sandefur Supervising Art Director
Martin Whist Art Direction
Aric Cheng Set Designer

Christopher Assells Sound Effects Editor
Karen Baker Landers Supervising Sound Editor
Dino Dimuro Sound Effects Editor
Dan Hegeman Sound Effects Editor
Chris Hogan Sound Effects Editor
Dave McMoyler Sound Effects Editor
Michael Payne Sound Effects Editor
Peter Staubli Sound Effects Editor
Karen Vassar Triest Sound Effects Editor
David Werntz Sound Editor

John Frazier Special Effects Coordinator

Visual Effects
Michael Deak Special Effects Supervisor

Jim Schwalm Special Effects Coordinator

Visual Effects
Eric Brevig Visual Effects Supervisor

Kenny Bates Stunt Coordinator
Kurt Bryant Stunt Coordinator

Costume & Make-Up
Jeanie Baker Key Costumer
Nancy Collini Key Costumer
Kim M. Holly Key Costumer
Daniel J. Lester Costume Supervisor

Stephen Lotwis Music Editor
Del Spiva Music Editor

Walter F. Parkes Producer
Laurie MacDonald Executive Producer
Kenny Bates Associate Producer
Matthew Cohan Associate Producer
Heidi Fugeman Associate Producer
Josh McLaglen Associate Producer
Steven P. Saeta Associate Producer

Joseph Magazenni Art Department Assistant
Julian Ashby Assistant Art Director
Alex Jaeger Conceptual Design
Gary A. Krakoff Construction Coordinator
Pedram Pezeshkan Greensman
Brett C. Smith Leadman
Lori A. Balton Location Scout
Gary Clark Painter
James Carson Production Illustrator
Travis Craven Sculptor
Helen Kozora Set Decoration Buyer

Lucas Bielan Additional Camera
Maurice K. McGuire Camera Operator
Larry Nielsen First Assistant Camera
Les T. Tomita Key Grip
Audie Aragon Grip
David B. Nowell Aerial Director of Photography
David Emmerichs Steadicam Operator
Doug Hyun Still Photographer
Pete Romano Underwater Director of Photography

Costume & Make-Up
Lois DeArmond Assistant Costume Designer
Yolanda Toussieng Hair Department Head
Kathe Swanson Key Hair Stylist
Dena Fayne Hairstylist
Teri Wertman Seamstress
Matthew Jerome Set Costumer
Michael Casey Set Dressing Artist

Vincent Joseph Flaherty Armorer
Michael Powels Carpenter
Michael Randolph Craft Service
Carla Meyer Dialect Coach
Linda Barnes Driver
Todd Avery Loader
Ozzy Alvarez Makeup Effects
Sam Restivo Post Production Assistant
Mark Graziano Post Production Supervisor
Fred Apolito Propmaker

Scott Maginnis Property Master

Jon Alexander Sequence Supervisor
Shelagh Conley Set Production Assistant
Ryan Kautzman Software Engineer
Shane Nolan Stand In
Dean Bailey Stunts
Candace Wells Transportation Captain
Gil Amaral Transportation Coordinator

Steven P. Saeta Unit Production Manager

Alex L. Worman Unit Publicist
Brycen Counts Utility Stunts
John Placencia Video Assist Operator
Nicolas Anastassiou Visual Effects Editor

Josh McLaglen First Assistant Director
John M. Levin Layout

Dale E. Grahn Color Timer
Carrie Holecek Digital Intermediate
Ken Blackwell First Assistant Editor

Thomas M. Dangcil Electrician
Michael Bauman Gaffer
Kevin Brown Lighting Technician
Dana Baker Rigging Grip

Susan Paley Abramson Casting Associate
Andrew L. Ullman Location Manager
Denise Morgan McGrath Production Accountant
Robert West Production Coordinator
Ty Warren Production Supervisor
Beverly Barritt Researcher

Kevin Cerchiai Boom Operator
Bob Bowman Assistant Sound Editor
Elizabeth Finch Orchestrator
Peter J. Devlin Sound Mixer

Visual Effects
Scott Benza Animation Supervisor
Al Bailey Digital Compositors
Les Bernstien Visual Effects
Laura Denicke Visual Effects Coordinator
Kimberly Covate Visual Effects Producer

Robert Consing Storyboard

Alex Jaeger Visual Effects Art Director

Roger Barton Additional Editing

Hayden Landis Supervising Technical Director

David E. Scott Production Design

Kimaree Long Dialogue Editor
Patrick J. Foley Dialogue Editor
Frederick H. Stahly Dialogue Editor
Nancy Nugent Dialogue Editor
David A. Whittaker Dialogue Editor

Kenny Bates Second Unit Director

James Ashwill Foley Mixer
Chris Jargo Supervising ADR Editor
Laura Graham ADR Editor
Michelle Pazer ADR Editor
Dan O'Connell Foley Artist
John T. Cucci Foley Artist
Greg Zimmerman ADR Recordist
Carolyn Tapp ADR Recordist
Rick Canelli ADR Recordist

Visual Effects
Steve Braggs Visual Effects Technical Director

 All About Movies © 2018

Powered by: