A Time to Kill

Experience a time you'll never forget.

Genres: Crime, Drama, Thriller
A young lawyer defends a black man accused of murdering two men who raped his 10-year-old daughter, sparking a rebirth of the KKK.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1996-07-24
Run time: 149 minute / 2:29
Budget: $40,000,000
Revenue: $152,266,007
Director: Joel Schumacher
Writer: Akiva Goldsman
Production Companies : Regency Enterprises, Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Matthew McConaughey
as Jake Tyler Brigance
Sandra Bullock
as Ellen Roark
Samuel L. Jackson
as Carl Lee Hailey
Kevin Spacey
as D.A. Rufus Buckley
Oliver Platt
as Harry Rex Vonner
Charles S. Dutton
as Sheriff Ozzie Walls
Brenda Fricker
as Ethel Twitty
Donald Sutherland
as Lucien Wilbanks
Kiefer Sutherland
as Freddie Lee Cobb
Patrick McGoohan
as Judge Omar Noose
Ashley Judd
as Carla Brigance
Rae'Ven Larrymore Kelly
as Tonya Hailey
Tonea Stewart
as Gwen Hailey
John Diehl
as Tim Nunley
Chris Cooper
as Deputy Dwayne Powell Looney
Nicky Katt
as Billy Ray Cobb
Doug Hutchison
as James Louis 'Pete' Willard
Kurtwood Smith
as Stump Sisson
Tim Parati
as Winston
Beth Grant
as Cora Mae Cobb
Anthony Heald
as Dr. Wilbert Rodeheaver
M. Emmet Walsh
as Dr. Willard Tyrell 'W.T.' Bass (the Defense Psychologist) (uncredited)
Octavia Spencer
as Roark's Nurse
Darrin Mitchell
as Skip Hailey
LaConte McGrew
as Slim Hailey
Devin Lloyd
as Willie Hailey
Mark W. Johnson
as Deputy Willie Hastings
Joe Seneca
as Reverend Isaiah Street
Thomas Merdis
as Reverend Ollie Agee
Alexandra Kyle
as Hannah Brigance
Terry Loughlin
as Jury Foreman
Andy Stahl
as Reluctant Male Juror
Joe Bullen
as Joe Frank Perryman
Lorraine Middleton
as Blonde Woman Juror
Graham Timbes
as Male Juror
Jonathan Hadary
as Norman Reinfield
Benjamin Mouton
as Klan Bomber
Byron Jennings
as Brent Musgrove
Patrick Sutton
as Militant Teenager
Greg Lauren
as Taylor
Danny Nelson
as Bud Twitty
Mike Pniewski
as Deputy Tatum
Elizabeth Omilami
as Woman Angry at Klan
Lukas Cain
as Looney's Son
Stacy Rae Toyon
as Looney's Wife
Wayne Dehart
as Claude
Helen E. Floyd
as Waitress at Claude's
David Brian Williams
as Customer at Claude's
Rebecca Koon
as Dell
James M. Crumley Jr.
as Guardsman Mackenvale
Jim Ritchie
as Tom Hardy
Perry Ritchie
as Sarah Hardy
Mike McLaren
as Administrator at Whitfield
Tim Monich
as Reverend Fink
Leonard L. Thomas
as Man in Lumberyard
Brance H. Beamon
as Noose's Butler
Mildred J. Gilbreath
as Noose's Housekeeper
Will Crapps
as Minister
David U. Hodges
as Bailiff
Maggie Wade Dixon
as T.V. Anchor
Russell Hambline
as Old Man Bates
Robert Chapman
as Young Fisherman
Robert R. Bell Jr.
as Fisherman
Tommy McCullough
as Old Fisherman
Ryk St. Vincent
as Deputy
Bettina Rose
as Evelyn (Buckley's Secretary)
Linda Calvin Johnson
as Sugar
Terrance Freeman
as Court Deputy
Alice Julius-Scott
as N.A.A.C.P. Woman
William Truly Jr.
as N.A.A.C.P. Man #1
Walter L. Hutchins
as N.A.A.C.P. Man #2
Jerry Hunt
as John (the Electrical Company Worker)
Howard Ballou
as Reporter #1 with Hastings
Todd Demers
as Reporter #1 with Jake
Stephanie Strickland
as Stephanie (Reporter #1 with Buckley)
Kim Hendrix
as Kim (Reporter #2 with Buckley)
Rob Jay
as Reporter #3 with Buckley
Sherri Hilton
as Reporter #2 with Jake
Steve Coulter
as Klansman
Jackie Stewart
as Fire Chief
Rosebud Dixon-Green
as Woman at Rally
Joel Schumacher Director

Akiva Goldsman Screenplay

Michael G. Nathanson Producer
Hunt Lowry Producer
John Grisham Producer

Peter Menzies Jr. Director of Photography

Larry Fulton Production Design

William Steinkamp Editor

Arnon Milchan Producer

John Grisham Novel

William M. Elvin Associate Producer

Elliot Goldenthal Original Music Composer

Mali Finn Casting

Richard Toyon Art Direction
Dorree Cooper Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Ingrid Ferrin Costume Design

James F. Truesdale Assistant Art Director
John H. Samson Construction Coordinator
Jeffrey McMahon Construction Foreman
Lucy Weber Painter
Brad Einhorn Property Master
Keith P. Cunningham Set Designer

Costume & Make-Up
Asahel Cooper Set Dressing Artist

Francis N. 'Lucky' Costello Standby Painter

Randy Feemster Camera Operator
William McConnell First Assistant Camera
Hugh McCallum Grip
Chris Centrella Key Grip
Christine M. Loss Still Photographer

Costume & Make-Up
Pamela Wise Costume Supervisor
Robert L. Stevenson Hairstylist
Janine Rath Key Hair Stylist
Marietta Carter-Narcisse Key Makeup Artist
Pamela S. Westmore Makeup Artist
Zandra Harding Seamstress
Wendy M. Craig Set Costumer

D.G. Fisher Cableman
Nancy Mott Craft Service
Tim Monich Dialect Coach
William Hogue Driver
Gary Duncan Picture Car Coordinator
Bonnie Daniels Production Controller
Ronald Cox Propmaker
Michael Denering Scenic Artist

Sharron Reynolds Script Supervisor

Dominik Dugandzic Special Effects
Steve Galich Special Effects Coordinator
Margaret L. Schlaifer Studio Teacher
Mickey Gilbert Stunt Coordinator
Lance Gilbert Stunts
Lee Garibaldi Transportation Captain
Ken Nevin Transportation Co-Captain
Tommy Tancharoen Transportation Coordinator
Michael Singer Unit Publicist
Matt Byrne Utility Stunts
Martin Weight Video Assist Operator

William M. Elvin First Assistant Director

Michael T. Wilson Additional Editor
Bob Putynkowski Color Timer
Debra L. Tennant First Assistant Editor

Kevin Murphy Gaffer
Eric Wycoff Lighting Technician
Dennis J. Lootens Rigging Gaffer
Rex Anson Rhorer Rigging Grip

Emily Schweber Casting Associate
Scott Elias Location Manager
Bill Daly Post Production Accountant
Julianna Arenson Production Accountant
Bill Johnson Unit Production Manager

Steven Gerrior Assistant Sound Editor
Carl Fischer Boom Operator
Robert Bradshaw Dialogue Editor
Lee Lemont Foley Editor
Michael Connell Music Editor
John Moses Musician
Robert Elhai Orchestrator
Roland N. Thai Sound Designer
Joe Divitale Sound Effects Editor
Petur Hliddal Sound Mixer
Adam Jenkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
John Leveque Supervising Sound Editor

Visual Effects
Andrew Adamson Visual Effects Supervisor

PriorMovie.com All About Movies © 2019

Powered by: