The Amazing Spider-Man

The untold story begins.

Genres: Action, Adventure, Fantasy
Peter Parker is an outcast high schooler abandoned by his parents as a boy, leaving him to be raised by his Uncle Ben and Aunt May. Like most teenagers, Peter is trying to figure out who he is and how he got to be the person he is today. As Peter discovers a mysterious briefcase that belonged to his father, he begins a quest to understand his parents' disappearance – leading him directly to Oscorp and the lab of Dr. Curt Connors, his father's former partner. As Spider-Man is set on a collision course with Connors' alter ego, The Lizard, Peter will make life-altering choices to use his powers and shape his destiny to become a hero.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2012-06-27
Run time: 136 minute / 2:16
Budget: $215,000,000
Revenue: $752,215,857
Director: Marc Webb
Writers: James Vanderbilt, Alvin Sargent, Steve Kloves.
Production Companies : Columbia Pictures, Marvel Entertainment, Laura Ziskin Productions
Production Country: United States of America


Andrew Garfield
as Peter Parker / Spider-Man
Emma Stone
as Gwen Stacy
Rhys Ifans
as Dr. Curt Connors / The Lizard
Denis Leary
as Captain Stacy
Campbell Scott
as Richard Parker
Irrfan Khan
as Rajit Ratha
Martin Sheen
as Uncle Ben
Sally Field
as Aunt May
Max Charles
as Peter Parker (Age 4)
Chris Zylka
as Flash Thompson
Embeth Davidtz
as Mary Parker
Leif Gantvoort
as Cash Register Thief
Hannah Marks
as Missy Kallenback
Kelsey Asbille
as Sally Avril
C. Thomas Howell
as Jack's Father
Stan Lee
as School Librarian
Michael Massee
as Man in the Shadows
Michael Papajohn
as Alfie (uncredited)
Kari Coleman
as Helen Stacy
Charlie DePew
as Philip Stacy
Skyler Gisondo
as Howard Stacy
Jacob Rodier
as Simon Stacy
Jake Keiffer
as Jack
Kevin McCorkle
as Mr. Cramer
Barbara Eve Harris
as Miss Ritter
Danielle Burgio
as Nicky's Girlfriend
Michael Barra
as Store Clerk
Andy Pessoa
as Gordon
Andy Gladbach
as Physics Nerd
Ring Hendricks-Tellefsen
as Physics Nerd
Tom Waite
as Nicky
Keith Campbell
as Car Thief
Steve DeCastro
as Car Thief Cop
James Chen
as Police Officer
Alexander Bedria
as Officer (SWAT)
John Burke
as Newscaster (News Chopper)
Jill Flint
as Receptionist
Mark Daugherty
as OsCorp Intern
Milton González
as Rodrigo Guevara
Vincent Laresca
as Construction Worker
Damien Lemon
as Taxi Driver
Ty Upshaw
as Police Officer with Sketch
Tia Texada
as Sheila (Subway)
Jay Caputo
as Subway Guy
Terry Bozeman
as Principal
Jennifer Lyons
as Second Girl (Subway)
Amber Stevens
as Ariel
Jody Cosgrove-Kao
as Science Teacher (uncredited)
Max Bogner
as Scientist (uncredited)
Ethan Cohn
as Lab Technician (uncredited)
Miles Elliot
as Billy Connors (uncredited)
Miranda LaDawn Hill
as Cheerleader (uncredited)
Amanda MacDonald
as Goth Girl (uncredited)
Maury Morgan
as Tina (uncredited)
Amy Novondo
as Pedestrian (uncredited)
James Vanderbilt Screenplay

Marc Webb Director

James Horner Original Music Composer

John Schwartzman Director of Photography

Alan Edward Bell Editor
Pietro Scalia Editor

Stan Lee Executive Producer
Kevin Feige Executive Producer
Michael Grillo Executive Producer
Laura Ziskin Producer
Avi Arad Producer
Matt Tolmach Producer

Costume & Make-Up
Kym Barrett Costume Design
Ve Neill Makeup Department Head
Vincent Schicchi Makeup Department Head

Alvin Sargent Screenplay
Steve Kloves Screenplay
James Vanderbilt Story
Stan Lee Characters
Steve Ditko Characters

Francine Maisler Casting

J. Michael Riva Production Design
Page Buckner Art Direction
Michael E. Goldman Art Direction
Suzan Wexler Art Direction
Leslie A. Pope Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Lynda Foote Costume Supervisor
Susan J. Wright Costume Supervisor

Eric Sundahl Set Designer

Abe Costanza Scenic Artist

Cuitlahuac Morales Velazquez Sculptor

Shannon Mills Supervising Sound Editor

David F. Klassen Supervising Art Director
Michelle Collier Art Department Coordinator
Joseph Alfieri Construction Coordinator
Russell R. Anderson Leadman
Eric Hugunin Assistant Art Director
Nancy A. King Art Department Coordinator
Miguel López-Castillo Assistant Art Director

Andrew M. Siegel Property Master

Paul Sonski Assistant Art Director
Ernie Avila Set Designer
Andrew Birdzell Set Designer
Noelle King Set Designer
William J. Law III Set Designer
Thomas Machan Set Designer

Shannon Mills Sound Designer
Addison Teague Supervising Sound Editor
Addison Teague Sound Designer

Robert Troy Dialogue Editor

Robin Harlan Foley
Sarah Monat Foley
Deb Adair Sound Re-Recording Mixer
David Giammarco Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Paul Massey Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Patrick Ballin Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Ashley Beck Visual Effects Supervisor

John Berri Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Terry Bradley Visual Effects Supervisor
Jerome Chen Visual Effects Supervisor

Kevin Crandell Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Joe Farrell Visual Effects Supervisor

Mark Herman Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Sébastien Moreau Visual Effects Supervisor
Lindsey Zamplas Visual Effects Producer
Jennifer Silver Visual Effects Producer
Julie Orosz Visual Effects Producer
Julia Neighly Visual Effects Producer
Hetal Jain Visual Effects Producer
Matt Daly Visual Effects Producer
John Clinton Visual Effects Producer

Andy Armstrong Stunt Coordinator
James Armstrong Stunt Coordinator

David R. Christensen Gaffer
Russell Engels Gaffer

Ian Fox Camera Operator
David Luckenbach Camera Operator
David Luckenbach Steadicam Operator
Peter Mercurio Camera Operator
Michael Nelson Camera Operator
Jaimie Trueblood Still Photographer

Costume & Make-Up
Valentina Aulisi Set Costumer
Paul Corricelli Set Costumer
David Fernandez Set Costumer
Elizabeth Frank Set Costumer
Mustapha Mimis Set Costumer
Bob Moore Jr. Set Costumer
Julie Shack Set Costumer
Malik Summers Set Costumer

Jim Henrikson Music Editor
Barbara McDermott Music Editor
Joe E. Rand Music Editor

Joel Marrow Transportation Coordinator

Trisha Burton Script Supervisor

Elizabeth Himelstein Dialect Coach

Visual Effects
Hugo Dominguez VFX Artist
Earl A. Hibbert Visual Effects
Joel Foster Animation
Mike Dharney Animation
Aaron Williams VFX Artist

Elizabeth McClurg Compositors
Sascha Wolf Visual Effects Editor

Dean Andre Sound mixer

Costume & Make-Up
Bill Corso Makeup Department Head

Visual Effects
Jatinder Singh Manhas Visual Effects
VFx Star Visual Effects

Robert Edwards ADR Mixer

 All About Movies © 2018

Powered by: