Unbridled. Unbroken. Unbeaten.

Genres: Western, Adventure
Set in 1890, this is the story of a Pony Express courier who travels to Arabia to compete with his horse, Hidalgo, in a dangerous race for a massive contest prize, in an adventure that sends the pair around the world...
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2004-03-05
Run time: 136 minute / 2:16
Budget: $100,000,000
Revenue: $108,103,450
Director: Joe Johnston
Writer: John Fusco
Production Companies : Touchstone Pictures, Casey Silver Productions, Dune Films
Production Countries: United States of America, Morocco


Viggo Mortensen
as Frank Hopkins
Zuleikha Robinson
as Jazira
Omar Sharif
as Sheikh Riyadh
Adam Alexi-Malle
as Aziz
Louise Lombard
as Lady Anne Davenport
Silas Carson
as Katib
Harsh Nayyar
as Yusef
C. Thomas Howell
as Preston Webb
J.K. Simmons
as Buffalo Bill Cody
Adoni Maropis
as Sakr
Joshua Wolf Coleman
as The Kurd
Saïd Taghmaoui
as Prince Bin Al Reeh
Victor Talmadge
as Rau Rasmussen
Peter Mensah
as Jaffa
Franky Mwangi
as Slave Boy
Floyd Red Crow Westerman
as Chief Eagle Horn
Elizabeth Berridge
as Annie Oakley
Kimberly Guerrero
as Frank's Mother
Zac Badasci
as Young Frank Hopkins
Stevan Rimkus
as Military Cistern Lieutenant
Jerry Hardin
as Nate Salisbury
Frank Collison
as Texas Jack
Chris Owen
as First Soldier
Marshall Manesh
as Camel Skinner
George Gerdes
as Major Whitside
Todd Kimsey
as Corporal at Wounded Knee
Joe Johnston Director

John Fusco Screenplay

Casey Silver Producer

James Newton Howard Original Music Composer

Shelly Johnson Director of Photography

Robert Dalva Editor

Nancy Foy Casting

Barry Robison Production Design

Costume & Make-Up
Jeffrey Kurland Costume Design

Patricia Carr Co-Producer
Chris Salvaterra Associate Producer
Don Zepfel Executive Producer

Ahmed Abounouom Art Direction
Kevin Constant Art Direction
Troy Sizemore Supervising Art Director
Garrett Lewis Set Decoration
Abdellah Baadil Art Department Assistant
Carol Kiefer Art Department Coordinator
Patricio M. Farrell Assistant Art Director
Douglas Womack Construction Coordinator
Ronald S. Baratie Greensman
Gary Isbell Leadman
Jennifer Dunne Location Scout
Dan Dorfer Painter
Rodolfo Damaggio Production Illustrator
Yann Denoual Sculptor
Gregory S. Hooper Set Designer
Chris Samp Standby Painter

Jian Cong Camera Technician
David Eubank First Assistant Camera
Kamaleddine Talmi Grip
Richard J. Cartwright Still Photographer

Costume & Make-Up
Robert Wojewodski Assistant Costume Designer
Carlane Passman Costume Supervisor
Bunny Parker Hair Department Head
Cheryl Eckert Hairstylist
Nezha Aouis Makeup Artist
Todd Masters Prosthetic Supervisor
Corey Bronson Set Costumer

Rob Grundy Armorer
Frank Kilmartin Carpenter
Richard Cody Craft Service
Chris Arnold Driver
Fouad Bourbouh Loader
Myke Michaels Makeup Effects
Angel Pine Post Production Supervisor
Fred Apolito Propmaker
Ken Deubel III Scenic Artist
Alex Barnoya Set Medic
Bruno Van Zeebroeck Special Effects Coordinator
Katharine Chadwick Stand In
Ricardo Cruz Stunt Coordinator
Rachid Abbad Stunts
Mustapha Ismaili Alaoui Transportation Captain
Hicham Regragui Transportation Coordinator

Chris Bromley Unit Production Manager

David Fulton Unit Publicist
Dino Dos Santos Utility Stunts
Youssef Mohattane Video Assist Operator
David Tanaka Visual Effects Editor

Brenda K. Wachel Script Supervisor

Diva Magpayo First Assistant Editor

Lyamani Bouhmdi Best Boy Electric
Donald D. Davidson Electrician
David Maddux Gaffer
Timothy McCrary Lighting Technician
Kenneth J. Appel Rigging Gaffer
Jerry L. Marshall Rigging Grip

Andrea Clark Casting Associate
Mohamed Atbir Location Manager
Tilly Creswell Production Coordinator
Richard Luke Rothschild Production Manager
Richard E. Chapla Jr. Production Supervisor
Scott McKinstry Researcher

David A. Smith Boom Operator
Joseph Bonn First Assistant Sound Editor
David Olson Music Editor
Pete Anthony Orchestrator
Mary H. Ellis Production Sound Mixer
Shawn Murphy Scoring Mixer
John Kwiatkowski Sound Editor
Jason W. Jennings Sound Effects Editor
David Parker Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Howell Gibbens Supervising Sound Editor

Visual Effects
Sylvia Wong Animation Supervisor
Chris Crowell Digital Compositors
Peter Hutchinson Special Effects Supervisor
Derek Ledbetter Visual Effects
Damien Carr Visual Effects Coordinator
Ginger Theisen Visual Effects Producer
Tim Alexander Visual Effects Supervisor

Oscar Delgadillo Set Dresser

Hans Bjerno Aerial Director of Photography

Yann Mari Faget Second Assistant Director

Joe Dorn ADR Supervisor

Daniel R. Bentley Assistant Property Master
Antonio Tarolla Draughtsman

Jim Leidholdt Dolly Grip

Costume & Make-Up
Jack Taggart Ager/Dyer
Shawna Trpcic Costume Illustrator
Terry Anderson Key Costumer
Michael Mills Makeup Supervisor

Peter McKernan Aerial Coordinator
Mark Forbes Animal Coordinator
Burke Beardsley Marine Coordinator
Daniel Griley Techno Crane Operator

William M. Elvin First Assistant Director
Tarik Ait Ben Ali Third Assistant Director

Hamid Ait Timaghrit Assistant Production Manager
Mohamed Essaghir Aabach Casting Assistant

Matthew P. Hanson Assistant Sound Editor
Bradford Harris Musician
Aaron Martin Music Programmer
Jim Weidman Supervising Music Editor

Visual Effects
Rick O'Connor CG Animator
Jae Cheol Hong Creature Technical Director
Beth D'Amato Roto Supervisor

David Orr Color Timer

James Ashwill Foley Mixer

C.J. Maguire Property Master

Costume & Make-Up
Lahcen Abbana Costume Assistant
William A. Campbell Costumer
Amina Ben Cherki Hairdresser

Ruben Garcia Second Second Assistant Director
Alexander Witt Second Unit Director

Aziz Rafiq Assistant Production Design
Jason Sweers Graphic Designer
Fleur Nooyen Set Buyer

Doc Kane ADR Mixer
Nick Foley ADR Recordist
John T. Cucci Foley Artist
Bud Raymond Utility Sound

Ron Seigel Special Effects Technician
Tonia Forsberg Stunt Double

Michael B. Mullins Assistant Camera
Danny Brazen Best Boy Grip
John Conroy Focus Puller
Chris Johnson Second Assistant Camera

Costume & Make-Up
Zakia Essouci Wardrobe Assistant

Tristan Barnard Assistant Location Manager
Mustapha Adidou Location Assistant

Pete Anthony Conductor

Sophie Drouin Accountant
Sandra Constantine Assistant Accountant

Visual Effects
Eddie Pasquarello Compositing Supervisor
William Clay Creature Technical Director

Kim Ju Extras Casting
Anna Bradley Extras Casting Assistant
Tiffany Fraser First Assistant Accountant

Graeme Haughton Generator Operator

Michael Neal Payroll Accountant
Saad Ajedigue Production Assistant
Hedy Phil Balani Production Driver
Jinane Benzaida Production Secretary
Sandra L. Dixon Second Assistant Accountant

Bret Culpepper Technical Advisor

Matt DiFranco Travel Coordinator

PriorMovie.com All About Movies © 2019

Powered by: