Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within

Unleash a new reality

Genres: Adventure, Action, Animation, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Thriller
Led by a strange dream, scientist Aki Ross struggles to collect the eight spirits in the hope of creating a force powerful enough to protect the planet. With the aid of the Deep Eyes Squadron and her mentor, Dr. Sid, Aki must save the Earth from its darkest hate and unleash the spirits within.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2001-07-02
Run time: 106 minute / 1:46
Budget: $137,000,000
Revenue: $85,131,830
Directors: Hironobu Sakaguchi, Motonori Sakakibara.
Writers: Al Reinert, Jeff Vintar, Jack Fletcher, Ramin Mebdy.
Production Companies : Square Pictures, Columbia Pictures, Chris Lee Productions
Production Countries: Japan, United States of America


Donald Sutherland
as Dr. Cid (voice)
Ming-Na Wen
as Dr. Aki Ross (voice)
Alec Baldwin
as Cap. Gray Edwards (voice)
Ving Rhames
as Sgt. Ryan Whitaker (voice)
Steve Buscemi
as Off. Neil Fleming (voice)
Peri Gilpin
as Off. Jane Proudfoot (voice)
James Woods
as General Hein (voice)
Jean Simmons
as Council Member (voice)
Keith David
as Council Member (voice)
Matt McKenzie
as Major Elliot (voice)
John DeMita
as BCR Soldier #1 / Space Station Technician #2 / Additional Voices (voice)
Matt Adler
as Additional Voices (voice)
Steve Alterman
as Additional Voices (voice)
David Arnott
as Additional Voices (voice)
Cathy Cavadini
as Additional Voices (voice)
Vicki Davis
as Additional Voices (voice)
Judi M. Durand
as Additional Voices (voice)
Greg Finley
as Additional Voices (voice)
Jack Fletcher
as Additional Voices (voice)
Julia Fletcher
as Additional Voices (voice)
Barbara Harris
as Additional Voices (voice)
David Michie
as Additional Voices (voice)
David J. Randolph
as Additional Voices (voice)
Andrea Baker
as Additional Voices (voice)
Hironobu Sakaguchi Director
Motonori Sakakibara Director

Al Reinert Screenplay
Jeff Vintar Screenplay
Jack Fletcher Screenplay
Ramin Mebdy Screenplay

Jun Aida Producer
Chris Lee Producer

Elliot Goldenthal Original Music Composer
Joel Iwataki Original Music Composer
Dirk Brossé Original Music Composer

Motonori Sakakibara Director of Photography

Christopher S. Capp Editor

Jack Fletcher Casting

Mauro Borrelli Production Design

Visual Effects
Roy Sato Animation

Teru Yoshida Sequence Supervisor
Gary Mundell CG Supervisor
Bruce Jurgens CG Supervisor
Colin C.L. Fong Stunt Coordinator

Patrick Janicke Conceptual Design

Visual Effects
Andrew R. Jones Animation Director
Alice V. Kaiserian Animation
Yasushi Nirasawa Creature Design

Sue Fox ADR & Dubbing
Dennie Thorpe Foley
Jana Vance Foley
Jeff Darby Sound Effects Editor
David Farmer Sound Effects Editor
Andrea Gard Sound Effects Editor
David C. Hughes Sound Effects Editor
Jim McKee Sound Effects Editor
Christopher Scarabosio Sound Effects Editor
Robert Shoup Sound Effects Editor

James Twomey Sound Recordist

Randy Thom Sound Designer
Gary Rizzo Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Randy Thom Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Dennis Leonard Supervising Sound Editor

Kenichi Isaka Sequence Supervisor
Takahiko Akiyama Visual Effects Art Director

Visual Effects
Remo Balcells Visual Effects Supervisor

William M. Steinberg First Assistant Editor

Curtis Roush Music Editor
Matthias Gohl Music Producer
Jack Fletcher ADR & Dubbing

 All About Movies © 2019

Powered by: