Isle of Dogs

Welcome to the Isle of Dogs.

Genres: Adventure, Comedy, Animation
In the future, an outbreak of canine flu leads the mayor of a Japanese city to banish all dogs to an island that's a garbage dump. The outcasts must soon embark on an epic journey when a 12-year-old boy arrives on the island to find his beloved pet.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2018-03-23
Run time: 101 minute / 1:41
Revenue: $19,405,171
Director: Wes Anderson
Production Companies : Studio Babelsberg, American Empirical Pictures, Indian Paintbrush, Twentieth Century Fox Animation
Production Countries: Germany, United Kingdom, United States of America



Bryan Cranston
as Chief (voice)
Edward Norton
as Rex (voice)
Bill Murray
as Boss (voice)
Jeff Goldblum
as Duke (voice)
Bob Balaban
as King (voice)
Kunichi Nomura
as Mayor Kobayashi (voice)
Ken Watanabe
as Head Surgeon (voice)
Greta Gerwig
as Tracy Walker (voice)
Frances McDormand
as Interpreter Nelson (voice)
Fisher Stevens
as Scrap (voice)
Nijiro Murakami
as Editor Hiroshi (voice)
Harvey Keitel
as Gondo (voice)
Koyu Rankin
as Atari Kobayashi (voice)
Liev Schreiber
as Spots (voice)
Scarlett Johansson
as Nutmeg (voice)
Tilda Swinton
as Oracle (voice)
Akira Ito
as Professor Watanabe (voice)
Akira Takayama
as Major Domo (voice)
F. Murray Abraham
as Jupiter (voice)
Yojiro Noda
as News Anchor (voice)
Mari Natsuki
as Auntie (voice)
Yoko Ono
as Assistant Scientist Yoko Ono (voice)
Frank Wood
as Simul-Translate Machine (voice)
Courtney B. Vance
as Narrator (voice)
Roman Coppola
as Igor (voice)
Anjelica Huston
as Mute Poodle (voice)
Kara Hayward
as Peppermint (voice)
Satoshi Yamazaki
as Taiko Drummer (voice)
Gen Ueda
as Taiko Drummer (voice)
Takayuki Yamada
as Junior Scientist 1 (voice)
Kozue Akimoto
as Junior Scientist 2 (voice)
Shota Matsuda
as Junior Scientist 3 (voice)
Ryuhei Matsuda
as Junior Scientist 4 / Bartender (voice)
Jun Takahashi
as Mission Control Drone Pilot (voice)
Luli Shioi
as Mission Control Technician (voice)
Erica Dorn
as Mission Control Technician (voice)
Chinami Narikawa
as Mission Control Technician (voice)
Jake Ryan
as Junior Interpreter Ernie (voice)
Elaiza Ikeda
as Punk Girl (voice)
as Daily Manifesto Student (voice)
Taichi Kodama
as Daily Manifesto Student (voice)
Karin Okoso
as Daily Manifesto Student (voice)
Edward Bursch
as Owl (voice)
Chris Benz
as Aboriginal Dog (voice)
Alex Orman
as Aboriginal Dog (voice)
J. Wurster
as Aboriginal Dog (voice)
Kiyotaka Mizukoshi
as Election Night Tabulator (voice)
Ryuhei Nakadai
as Surgical Assistant (voice)
Shin Mononobe
as Surgical Assistant (voice)
Wes Anderson Director

Wes Anderson Writer

Wes Anderson Producer

Visual Effects
Tim Allen Animation

Adam Stockhausen Production Design

Tristan Oliver Director of Photography

Alexandre Desplat Original Music Composer

Curt Enderle Art Direction
Paul Harrod Production Design

Douglas Aibel Casting
Kunichi Nomura Casting

Edward Bursch Editor
Ralph Foster Editor

Jeremy Dawson Producer
Steven M. Rales Producer
Scott Rudin Producer
Charlie Woebcken Executive Producer
Henning Molfenter Executive Producer
Christoph Fisser Executive Producer
Eli Bush Executive Producer
David Greenbaum Production Director
Octavia Peissel Co-Producer

Cristina Acuña Set Dresser

Wayne Lemmer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Christopher Scarabosio Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Ben Adler Associate Producer
Eli Bush Co-Producer
Molly Cooper Consulting Producer
John Peet Associate Producer

Andrew Weisblum Supervising Film Editor

Gisela Evert Post Production Supervisor

Angela Poschet Production Supervisor

Francesca Alberigi Third Assistant Director
James Emmott First Assistant Director
Alan Halls Third Assistant Director
Mark Lacey Second Assistant Director
Alex Moffat Third Assistant Director
Emily Stevens Third Assistant Director

 All About Movies © 2018

Powered by: