Darkest Hour

Never never never surrender

Genres: Drama, History, War
A thrilling and inspiring true story begins on the eve of World War II as, within days of becoming Prime Minister of Great Britain, Winston Churchill must face one of his most turbulent and defining trials: exploring a negotiated peace treaty with Nazi Germany, or standing firm to fight for the ideals, liberty and freedom of a nation. As the unstoppable Nazi forces roll across Western Europe and the threat of invasion is imminent, and with an unprepared public, a skeptical King, and his own party plotting against him, Churchill must withstand his darkest hour, rally a nation, and attempt to change the course of world history.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2017-11-22
Run time: 114 minute / 1:54
Revenue: $132,000
Director: Joe Wright
Writer: Anthony McCarten
Website: http://www.focusfeatures.com/darkesthour/
Production Company : Working Title Films
Production Country: United Kingdom


Gary Oldman
as Winston Churchill
Ben Mendelsohn
as King George VI
Kristin Scott Thomas
as Clementine Churchill
Lily James
as Elizabeth Layton
Stephen Dillane
as Viscount Halifax
Richard Lumsden
as General Ismay
Samuel West
as Sir Anthony Eden
Jordan Waller
as Randolph Churchill
Ronald Pickup
as Neville Chamberlain
Charley Palmer Rothwell
as Miles Aldridge
Hannah Steele
as Abigail Walker
Nicholas Jones
as Sir John Simon
Philip Martin Brown
as Sawyers
Brian Pettifer
Hilton McRae
as Arthur Greenwood
David Strathairn
as Franklin D. Roosevelt
Jeremy Child
as Lord Stanhope
Mary Antony
as Mary Churchill
Tim Ingall
as Eddie Walsh
Tom Ashley
as Ramsay Staffer
Joe Wright Director

Anthony McCarten Screenplay

Tim Bevan Producer
James Biddle Executive Producer
Lisa Bruce Producer
Eric Fellner Producer
Anthony McCarten Producer
Douglas Urbanski Producer

Dario Marianelli Music

Bruno Delbonnel Cinematography

Valerio Bonelli Editor

Jina Jay Casting

Sarah Greenwood Production Design
Oliver Goodier Art Direction
Nick Gottschalk Supervising Art Director
Joe Howard Art Direction
Katie Spencer Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Jacqueline Durran Costume Design
Flora Moody Key Makeup Artist
Flora Moody Key Hair Stylist
Ivana Primorac Hair Designer
Ivana Primorac Makeup Designer

Louis Phillips Executive In Charge Of Production
Jo Wallett Production Manager

Dan Channing-Williams First Assistant Director
Gayle Dickie Second Assistant Director

Alex Abelman Carpenter

Marie Boon Art Department Assistant
James Collins Draughtsman
Lottie Geliot Art Department Assistant
Stephanie Gibbins Construction Coordinator
Julia Newell Construction Coordinator

Josh O'Neill Carpenter

Roberto Oliveri Set Dresser
Isona Rigau Assistant Art Director
Matt Robinson Assistant Art Director
Matt Robinson Assistant Art Director

Robert Sansom Carpenter

Dennis Wiseman Property Master

John Casali Production Sound Mixer
Chris Murphy Boom Operator

PriorMovie.com All About Movies © 2017

Powered by: