The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe

Evil Has Reigned For 100 Years...

Genres: Adventure, Family, Fantasy
Siblings Lucy, Edmund, Susan and Peter step through a magical wardrobe and find the land of Narnia. There, the they discover a charming, once peaceful kingdom that has been plunged into eternal winter by the evil White Witch, Jadis. Aided by the wise and magnificent lion, Aslan, the children lead Narnia into a spectacular, climactic battle to be free of the Witch's glacial powers forever.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2005-12-07
Run time: 143 minute / 2:23
Budget: $180,000,000
Revenue: $745,013,115
Director: Andrew Adamson
Writers: Ann Peacock, Andrew Adamson, Christopher Markus, Stephen McFeely.
Production Companies : Walt Disney Pictures, Walden Media
Production Countries: United Kingdom, United States of America


Georgie Henley
as Lucy Pevensie
Skandar Keynes
as Edmund Pevensie
William Moseley
as Peter Pevensie
Anna Popplewell
as Susan Pevensie
Liam Neeson
as Aslan (voice)
Tilda Swinton
as White Witch
James McAvoy
as Mr. Tumnus, the Faun
Jim Broadbent
as Professor Kirke
Kiran Shah
as Ginarrbrik
James Cosmo
as Father Christmas
Judy McIntosh
as Mrs. Pevensie
Elizabeth Hawthorne
as Mrs. MacReady
Patrick Kake
as Oreius
Rachael Henley
as Older Lucy
Mark Wells
as Older Edmund
Noah Huntley
as Older Peter
Sophie Winkleman
as Older Susan
Ray Winstone
as Mr. Beaver
Dawn French
as Mrs. Beaver
Rupert Everett
as Fox
Cameron Rhodes
as Gryphon
Philip Steuer
as Philip the Horse (voice)
Sim Evan-Jones
as Wolf
Michael Madsen
as Maugrim
Lee Tuson
as Rumblebuffin the Giant
Stephen Ure
as Satyr
Andrew Adamson Director

Philip Steuer Producer
Mark Johnson Producer
Perry Moore Executive Producer
Andrew Adamson Executive Producer

Donald McAlpine Director of Photography

Sim Evan-Jones Editor
Jim May Editor

Roger Ford Production Design
Kerrie Brown Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Isis Mussenden Costume Design

Ann Peacock Screenplay
Andrew Adamson Screenplay
Christopher Markus Screenplay
Stephen McFeely Screenplay

Harry Gregson-Williams Original Music Composer

David Minkowski Producer
Matthew Stillman Producer

Paul Tobin Art Department Manager

Visual Effects
Larry White Animation

Sean Button Stunts

Visual Effects
Yuhon Ng Animation

Julie D'Antoni Digital Producer

Visual Effects
Ian Blum Animation

K.C. Hodenfield Associate Producer
Douglas Gresham Co-Producer
Pippa Hall Casting
Liz Mullane Casting
Gail Stevens Casting

Jules Cook Art Direction
Ian Gracie Supervising Art Director
Karen Murphy Art Direction
Jeffrey Thorp Art Direction
Penny Kerr Art Department Assistant
Pavla Prunerova Art Department Coordinator
Elaine Kusmishko Assistant Art Director
Martin Hampl Construction Foreman
Tom Butt Greensman
Leigh-Alexandra Jacob Lead Painter
Alex Doyle Painter
Marc Fishman Conceptual Illustrator
Anneke Bester Sculptor
Stewart Burchall Standby Painter

Lee Allison First Assistant Camera
Don McCall Key Grip
Steve Ball Grip
Phil Bray Still Photographer

Costume & Make-Up
Nikki Gooley Hair Designer
Tracy Reeby Hairstylist
Vivienne MacGillicuddy Key Hair Stylist
Tomás Kuchta Makeup Artist
Nikki Gooley Makeup Designer
Howard Berger Prosthetic Makeup Artist

David Matusek Cableman
Stuart Allen Carpenter
Bob Mercier Digital Effects Supervisor
Val Crawford Makeup Effects
Jonas Thaler Post Production Supervisor
Gerard Beckingsale Propmaker

Pip Steel Property Master

Raymond Chen Sequence Supervisor
Berj Bannayan Software Engineer

Jeannette Cremarosa Sound Recordist

Kat Stephens Special Effects Coordinator
Ryszard Janikowski Stunt Coordinator
Vikas Chirate Systems Administrators & Support
Dee McClelland Telecine Colorist

Tim Coddington Unit Production Manager

Michael Gaylin Visual Effects Editor

K.C. Hodenfield First Assistant Director

Anthony Harris Color Timer

David V. Butler Dialogue Editor

Tony Slack Electrician
James M. McEwen Gaffer
Colin Cunningham Lighting Artist
Salar Saleh Lighting Supervisor

Douglas Jones Executive In Charge Of Production
Ben Wood Production Coordinator
Andrea Chadimova Production Manager
Richard E. Chapla Jr. Production Supervisor

Kimberly Harris ADR Supervisor
Fiona Ewen Boom Operator
Ethan Holzman Assistant Sound Editor
Richard Beggs Sound Designer
Heather Gross Sound Effects Editor
Malcolm Cromie Sound Mixer
Richard Beggs Supervising Sound Editor

Visual Effects
Carlos Aldana 3D Animator
Richard Baneham Animation Supervisor
Neville Page Creature Design
Pablo Arteaga Digital Compositors
Dennis Webb I/O Supervisor
Jason Durey Special Effects Supervisor
Douglas Bloom Visual Effects
Monty Phillips Visual Effects Coordinator
John Clinton Visual Effects Producer
Carlos Arguello Visual Effects Supervisor

Aaron Easterbrooks Motion Capture Artist
Henrik Tamm Visual Effects Art Director
Sala Baker Stunts

Tony Johnson Production Sound Mixer

Daniel Birt Set Dresser

C. S. Lewis Novel

Costume & Make-Up
Václav Frank Assistant Makeup Artist
Cristina Patterson Contact Lens Painter

Ryan Pollreisz Assistant Production Manager

Jeff Okabayashi Second Assistant Director
Emma Hinton Second Second Assistant Director
Phil Neilson Second Unit Director
Katie Flannigan Third Assistant Director

Justine Muxlow Assistant Property Master
Clayton Ercolano Construction Buyer
Russell Hoffman Head Greensman
Tane Griffin Set Painter
James Beihold Storyboard Artist

Laura Graham ADR Editor
Dave Hibbert ADR Mixer
Brendon Morrow ADR Recordist
Keith Rogers Additional Sound Re-Recordist
John T. Cucci Foley Artist
James Ashwill Foley Mixer
Natalie Doherty Sound Assistant
David Bach Supervising Dialogue Editor

Hauk Olafsson Special Effects Assistant
Ryan Hartnett Special Effects Technician

Visual Effects
Craig Seitz 2D Supervisor
Brian Ducharme VFX Artist
Jim Milton Visual Effects Assistant Editor
Scott Behrnes Visual Effects Production Assistant
Chris Anderson Visual Effects Production Manager
Andrew A. Paules Visual Effects Technical Director

Dayna Grant Stunt Double

Felix Pomeranz Data Wrangler
Giselle Brewton Second Assistant Camera

Visual Effects
David Washburn Layout Supervisor
Delio Tramontozzi Lead Animator

Kenton Hulme Assistant Editor
Everette Webber Digital Intermediate Editor
Boyd Steer Negative Cutter
Andrew Smith Project Manager

Visual Effects
Pablo Holcer Compositing Lead
Greg Maloney Compositing Supervisor
Andrea Maiolo Creature Technical Director
Andy Sheng Effects Supervisor
Wilmer Lin Matchmove Supervisor
Rodrigo Estrada Alday Matte Painter
Jeffery Beeland Pipeline Technical Director
Rpin Suwannath Pre-Visualization Supervisor

E.M. Bowen Production Assistant

Visual Effects
Rahul Galwankar Rotoscoping Artist

Costume & Make-Up
Tami Lane Prosthetic Makeup Artist

Terry Porter Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Dean A. Zupancic Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Visual Effects
Dean Wright Creature Design
Bill Westenhofer Visual Effects Supervisor
Jim Berney Visual Effects Supervisor
Scott Farrar Visual Effects Supervisor

 All About Movies © 2019

Powered by: