The Post

Truth be told

Genres: Drama, History
A cover-up that spanned four U.S. Presidents pushed the country's first female newspaper publisher and a hard-driving editor to join an unprecedented battle between journalist and government. Inspired by true events.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2017-12-22
Run time: 116 minute / 1:56
Budget: $50,000,000
Revenue: $174,503,458
Director: Steven Spielberg
Writers: Liz Hannah, Josh Singer.
Production Companies : Amblin Entertainment, Pascal Pictures, DreamWorks, Participant Media, Star Thrower Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America


Meryl Streep
as Kay Graham
Tom Hanks
as Ben Bradlee
Sarah Paulson
as Tony Bradlee
Bob Odenkirk
as Ben Bagdikian
Tracy Letts
as Fritz Beebe
Bradley Whitford
as Arthur Parsons
Bruce Greenwood
as Robert McNamara
Matthew Rhys
as Daniel Ellsberg
Alison Brie
as Lally Graham
Carrie Coon
as Meg Greenfield
Jesse Plemons
as Roger Clark
David Cross
as Howard Simons
Michael Stuhlbarg
as Abe Rosenthal
Zach Woods
as Anthony Essaye
Pat Healy
as Phil Geyelin
John Rue
as Gene Patterson
Richard Holmes
as Murray Marder
Philip Casnoff
as Chalmers Roberts
Jessie Mueller
as Judith Martin
Stark Sands
as Don Graham
Michael Cyril Creighton
as Jake
Will Denton
as Michael
Brent Langdon
as Paul Ignatius
Christopher Innvar
as James Greenfield
Jennifer Dundas
as Liz Hylton
Deirdre Lovejoy
as Debbie Regan
Michael Devine
as Copy Chief
Kelly Miller
as Copy Editor
Austyn Johnson
as Marina Bradlee
Deborah Green
as Ann Marie Rosenthal
Gary Wilmes
as Punch Sulzberger
Luke Slattery
as NY Times Runner
Justin Swain
as Neil Sheehan
Robert McKay
as NY Times Staffer
Sasha Spielberg
as Woman with Package
Bryan Burton
as Lafayette Protester
Coral Peña
as Nancy
Dan Bittner
as Government Lawyer
Kenneth Tigar
as Solicitor Griswold
David Aaron Baker
as Alexander Bickel
Gannon McHale
as Judge Gurfein
Kevin Loreque
as Waiter (F Street Club)
Francis Dumaurier
as Head Waiter (Oakroom)
Stephen Mailer
as Exchange President
Ned Noyes
as Lazard Banker
John Henry Cox
as Lazard Banker
Dan Bucatinsky
as Joe Alsop
David Costabile
as Art Buchwald
Johanna Day
as Ann Buchwald
Annika Boras
as Mrs. Alsop
Carolyn McCormick
as Mrs. McNamara
Susan Blackwell
as Dinner Wife
Jordan Baker
as Dinner Wife
Lauren Lim Jackson
as Eastern Air Stewardess
Peter Van Wagner
as Harry Gladstein
Angus Hepburn
as Judge Gessell
James Riordan
as Vice Admiral Blouin
Kelly AuCoin
as Kevin Maroney
Cotter Smith
as Under Secretary William Macomber
Ben Livingston
as Dennis Doolin
Stephen Rowe
as Judge Robb
Rick Crom
as Supreme Court Marshall
Fenton Lawless
as Linotype Printer
Cullen Oliver Johnson
as Linotype Printer
Brett G. Smith
as Platoon Leader
Anthony M Walker
as G.I
Joel Nagle
as Man on Phone
Tom Bair
as William Rehnquist
Juliana Davies
as Katharine Weymouth
Jon Donahue
as Bertram Plain
Marko Caka
as NYPD Officer (uncredited)
Doris McCarthy
as Wealthy New Yorker (uncredited)
Frank Modica
as Photographer (uncredited)
Sophia Smith
as Black and White Ball Socialite (uncredited)
Neal Huff
as Tom Winship (uncredited)
Gage Maynard
as Protester (uncredited)
Stacey Alyse Cohen
as Wall Street Trader (uncredited)
JaQwan J. Kelly
as Watergate Security Guard
Brett Diggs
as G.I.
Theis Weckesser
as Military Advisor
David Beach
as Robert Komer
Steven Spielberg Director

Liz Hannah Screenplay

Steven Spielberg Producer
Kristie Macosko Krieger Producer
Amy Pascal Producer
Rachel O'Connor Executive Producer
Adam Somner Executive Producer
Tim White Executive Producer
Trevor White Executive Producer

Josh Singer Screenplay

Janusz Kamiński Director of Photography

Sarah Broshar Editor
Michael Kahn Editor

Ellen Lewis Casting

Rick Carter Production Design
Kim Jennings Supervising Art Director
Deborah Jensen Supervising Art Director
Rena DeAngelo Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Ann Roth Costume Design

Samuel Glen Armorer

Jessica Lichtner Script Supervisor

Jeremy Bowker Sound Effects Editor
Brian Chumney Supervising Sound Editor
Teresa Eckton Sound Effects Editor
Richard Hymns Supervising Sound Editor
Andy Nelson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Gary Rydstrom Sound Designer

Costume & Make-Up
Kay Georgiou Hair Department Head
Christine Fennell Hair Department Head
J. Roy Helland Hairstylist
Christen Edwards Hairstylist
Mitchell Beck Key Hair Stylist
Gary English Key Hair Stylist
Jane DiPersio Key Makeup Artist
Marjorie Durand Key Makeup Artist
Todd Kleitsch Makeup Artist
Tom Molinelli Makeup Artist
Carol S. Federman Makeup Artist
Judy Chin Makeup Department Head

Mitch Dubin Camera Operator
John S. Moyer Steadicam Operator
Bartosz Nalazek Second Unit Director of Photography
Rick Marroquin Dolly Grip

Peter DeNicola Electrician
Tim Widdop Electrician

Alex Worster First Assistant Camera

Steve Ramsey Gaffer

William Moore Generator Operator
Wade Tyree Generator Operator

Kevin Lowry Key Grip
Shawn C.H. Baron Key Grip

James Boniece Rigging Grip
Mark Kahn Lighting Technician
Michael Piekutowski Lighting Technician
Robert Vuolo Lighting Technician
Andrew Corbin Lighting Technician
Matthew Yake Lighting Technician

Anthony DeRose Second Assistant "A" Camera
Niko Tavernise Still Photographer

Catherine Leask Art Department Assistant
Carlisle Peloquin Art Department Assistant
Michael Auszura Assistant Art Director
Aimee Dombo Assistant Art Director
Hinju Kim Assistant Art Director
Raquel Cedar Assistant Property Master
Maximilian Bode Graphic Designer
Edward A. Ioffreda Graphic Designer
Drew Wills Graphic Designer

Marc Connor Scenic Artist
Amanda Hagy Scenic Artist
Christopher Kay Scenic Artist
Brian Kontz Scenic Artist
Jana Liptak Scenic Artist
Tanicia Osuch Scenic Artist

Kelly Solomon Set Decorating Coordinator

Costume & Make-Up
Katalina Iturralde Ager/Dyer
Michelle Matland Assistant Costume Designer
Donna Maloney Costume Supervisor
Megan Ehrling Costumer
Hannah Kurland Costumer
Jonathan Schwartz Costumer
Jessica Zavala Costumer
Wyatt Bartlett Dresser
Kat St. John Dresser
Bryan Czerniawski Set Costumer
Midge Denton Set Costumer
Elizabeth Howell Tailor
Stacia Williams Tailor

Kevin Birou Assistant Editor
James Durante Assistant Editor
Chris Patterson Assistant Editor
Andrey Ragozin Assistant Editor
Everette Webber Digital Intermediate Editor
Bob Peishel Digital Intermediate Producer
Denise Woodgerd Digital Intermediate

Stephani DeLuca Researcher

Ramiro Belgardt Music Editor

Rori Bergman Additional Casting
Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
Karlee Fomalont Casting Associate
Kate Sprance Casting Associate

Visual Effects
Sun Lee Matte Painter

John Polyson Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Jennifer Meislohn Visual Effects Producer
Anwei Chen Visual Effects Producer
Mare McIntosh Visual Effects Producer
Doug Spilatro Visual Effects Supervisor
Edson Williams Visual Effects Supervisor

Tricia Schultz ADR Coordinator
Dave Wilson ADR Mixer
Bobby Johanson ADR Mixer
Howard London ADR Mixer
Doc Kane ADR Mixer
Thomas J. O'Connell ADR Mixer
Jeanette Browning ADR Recordist
Steve Slanec ADR Supervisor
Michael Scott Boom Operator
Doug Winningham First Assistant Sound Editor
Dennie Thorpe Foley Artist
Jana Vance Foley Artist
Geoff Vaughan Foley Artist
Richard Gould Foley Editor
Chris Manning Foley Editor
Dee Selby Foley Editor
Blake Collins Foley Mixer
Seva Solntsev Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Gary Rydstrom Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Drew Kunin Sound Mixer
Christof Gebert Sound Mixer
Gary Rydstrom Supervising Sound Editor
Michael Rivera ADR Recordist

Stuart Dryburgh Additional Photography

Adam Somner First Assistant Director

John Williams Original Music Composer

 All About Movies © 2019

Powered by: