The Battle for Earth Begins at Sea

Genres: Thriller, Action, Adventure, Science Fiction
When mankind beams a radio signal into space, a reply comes from ‘Planet G’, in the form of several alien crafts that splash down in the waters off Hawaii. Lieutenant Alex Hopper is a weapons officer assigned to the USS John Paul Jones, part of an international naval coalition which becomes the world's last hope for survival as they engage the hostile alien force of unimaginable strength. While taking on the invaders, Hopper must also try to live up to the potential his brother, and his fiancée's father, Admiral Shane, expect of him.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2012-04-11
Run time: 131 minute / 2:11
Budget: $209,000,000
Revenue: $303,025,485
Director: Peter Berg
Writers: Erich Hoeber, Jon Hoeber.
Production Companies : Universal Pictures, Hasbro, Bluegrass Films, Film 44
Production Country: United States of America


Liam Neeson
as Admiral Shane
Taylor Kitsch
as Lieutenant Alex Hopper
Alexander Skarsgård
as Commander Stone Hopper
as Petty Officer Cora 'Weps' Raikes
Tadanobu Asano
as Captain Yugi Nagata
Gregory D. Gadson
as Lieutenant Colonel Mick Canales
Brooklyn Decker
as Sam
Hamish Linklater
as Cal Zapata
Jesse Plemons
as Boatswain Mate Seaman Jimmy "Ordy" Ord
John Tui
as Chief Petty Officer Walter "The Beast" Lynch
Jerry Ferrara
as Sampson JOOD Strodell
David Jensen
as NASA Director
Peter Berg
as JPJ 2nd Gunner
Adam Godley
as Dr. Nogrady
Rico McClinton
as Captain Browley
Joji Yoshida
as Chief Engineer Hiroki
Stephen Bishop
Austin Naulty
as JPJ Fireman
James Rawlings
as JPJ Scat
Dustin J. Reno
as Electronic Warfare Supervisor
Rick Hoffman
as Chairman, Joint Chiefs of Staff
Gary Grubbs
as Air Force Chief of Staff
Rami Malek
as Watch Officer
Peter MacNicol
as Secretary of Defense
Louis Lombardi
as Bartender
Jordan Kirkwood
as JPJ Sailor
Doug Penty
as CIC Watch Supervisor
Carson Aune
as CIC Gunner
Josh Pence
as Combat Systems Coordinator
Lloyd Pitts
as JPJ Port Gunner
Michelle Arthur
as British Newscaster
Natalia Castellanos
as Spanish Newscaster
Leni Ito
as Japanese Newscaster
Jackie Johnson
as Jackie Johnson
Kerry Cahill
as Cal's Female Colleague
Norman Vincent McLafferty
as Old Salt
Dante Jimenez
as JPJ XO Mullenaro
Daven Arce
as JPJ Helmsman
Ralph Richardson
as JPJ Starboard Gunner
Biunca Love
Kyle Russell Clements
as Regent Sea Commander
Yutaka Takeuchi
as Myoko XO
John A Weaver
as JPJ Sailor
Dane Justman
as Sampson OOD
Drew Rausch
as Sampson XO
Bill Stinchcomb
as Marine Commandant
John Bell
as Angus
Arlene Newman
as Naval Officer
George O'Hanlon Jr.
as Tourist Guide (as George O'Hanlon)
Peter Berg Director

Erich Hoeber Screenplay
Jon Hoeber Screenplay

Sarah Aubrey Producer
Peter Berg Producer
Brian Goldner Producer
Duncan Henderson Producer
Bennett Schneir Producer
Scott Stuber Producer

Steve Jablonsky Original Music Composer

Tobias A. Schliessler Director of Photography

Colby Parker Jr. Editor
Billy Rich Editor
Paul Rubell Editor

Larry Dias Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Louise Mingenbach Costume Design
Kimberly A. Tillman Costume Design

Jamie Castro Casting
John Brace Casting
Linda Lowy Casting

Neil Spisak Production Design
Aaron Haye Art Direction
Scott P. Murphy Art Direction
William Ladd Skinner Art Direction

Costume & Make-Up
Jeff Dawn Makeup Department Head
Allan A. Apone Makeup Department Head
Mitchell Ray Kenney Costume Supervisor
Roberto Craciunica Costume Design
Mahealani Diego Hairstylist
Mary L. Mastro Hairstylist
Yolanda Mercadel Hairstylist
Cheri Minns Makeup Artist
Steve LaPorte Makeup Artist

Candice D. Campos Production Supervisor
Renee Confair Production Supervisor
Wendy Wong Production Manager

Christine Youngstrom Art Department Coordinator
Theresa Greene Art Department Coordinator
Robert A. Blackburn Construction Coordinator

Andrew M. Casbon III Scenic Artist

Brett C. Smith Leadman
Edward J. Protiva Leadman
Jann K. Engel Set Designer
Robert Andrew Johnson Set Designer
Darrell L. Wight Set Designer
Chris Hopkins Sculptor

Darren King Supervising Sound Editor
Gregory King Supervising Sound Editor
Barbara Delpuech Sound Designer
Yann Delpuech Sound Designer
Shaughnessy Hare Sound Designer
Mike McKone Sound Designer
Christopher Scarabosio Sound Designer
Dan Yale Sound Designer
Stefan Fraticelli Foley
John Sievert Foley
Beau Borders Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Frank A. Montaño Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Paul Massey Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Andy Koyama Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Austin Basile Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Grady Cofer Visual Effects Supervisor

Joseph Derrico III Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Chris Harvey Visual Effects Supervisor
Winston Helgason Visual Effects Supervisor
Pablo Helman Visual Effects Supervisor
Pete Jopling Visual Effects Supervisor
Nathan McGuinness Visual Effects Supervisor
Paul Mitchell Visual Effects Supervisor
Danielle Plantec Visual Effects Supervisor

Xinyi Puah Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Stephan Trojansky Visual Effects Supervisor
Dominic Sidoli Visual Effects Producer
David Sanger Visual Effects Producer

Jody Rogers Visual Effects Editor
Aaron McBride Visual Effects Art Director

Visual Effects
Rick Lupton Visual Effects Producer
Jeanmarie King Visual Effects Producer
Colleen Jenkinson Visual Effects Producer
Robert E. Evans Visual Effects Producer
Kevin Elam Visual Effects Producer

Kevin Scott Stunt Coordinator

Robby Baumgartner Camera Operator
Chris Haarhoff Camera Operator
Don King Camera Operator
Duane Manwiller Camera Operator
Maurice K. McGuire Camera Operator
Chris Moseley Camera Operator
Chris Haarhoff Steadicam Operator

Frank R. Jimenez Jr. Best Boy Electric
Bob E. Krattiger Gaffer

Frank Masi Still Photographer

Paul Murphey Video Assist Operator
Richard O'Linke Jr. Cableman

Pete Romano Underwater Camera

Costume & Make-Up
Corey Bronson Set Costumer
Maryann Dearmore Set Costumer
Daniel Dirks Set Costumer
Mitzi Haralson Set Costumer
Alema K. Ryder Set Costumer

Erik Rogers Digital Intermediate
Jim Passon Color Timer

Alex Gibson Music Editor
Jim Schultz Music Editor
Sam Zeines Music Editor

Aaron Skalka Transportation Coordinator
Brian C. Hirono Dialect Coach

Michael John Meehan Location Manager
Laura Sode-Matteson Location Manager
George Wong Location Manager

Ernie Malik Unit Publicist
Earl A. Hibbert Digital Effects Supervisor

Visual Effects
Jeremy Stewart Animation
Travis Tohill Animation

Kevin Kaska Orchestrator

Douglas Fox Property Master

G.W. Brown Dialogue Editor
G.W. Brown ADR Editor
Joel Shryack ADR Editor
Joel Shryack Dialogue Editor
Darren King ADR Editor
Darren King Dialogue Editor
Paul Ledford Sound Mixer

Sala Baker Stunts

 All About Movies © 2018

Powered by: