Snow White and the Huntsman

The Fairytale is Over

Genres: Adventure, Fantasy, Drama
After the Evil Queen marries the King, she performs a violent coup in which the King is murdered and his daughter, Snow White, is taken captive. Almost a decade later, a grown Snow White is still in the clutches of the Queen. In order to obtain immortality, The Evil Queen needs the heart of Snow White. After Snow escapes the castle, the Queen sends the Huntsman to find her in the Dark Forest.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2012-05-30
Run time: 127 minute / 2:7
Budget: $170,000,000
Revenue: $396,600,000
Director: Rupert Sanders
Writers: Evan Daugherty, John Lee Hancock, Hossein Amini.
Production Companies : Universal Pictures, Roth Films
Production Country: United States of America


Kristen Stewart
as Snow White
Charlize Theron
as Queen Ravenna
Chris Hemsworth
as The Huntsman
Sam Claflin
as William
Ian McShane
as Beith
Ray Winstone
as Gort
Nick Frost
as Nion
Toby Jones
as Coll
Eddie Marsan
as Duir
Bob Hoskins
as Muir
Sam Spruell
as Finn
Johnny Harris
as Quert
Brian Gleeson
as Gus
Vincent Regan
as Duke Hammond
Noah Huntley
as King Magnus
Liberty Ross
as Queen Eleanor
Christopher Obi
as Mirror Man
Lily Cole
as Greta
Rachael Stirling
as Anna
Hattie Gotobed
as Lily
Raffey Cassidy
as Young Snow White
Xavier Atkins
as Young William
Izzy Meikle-Small
as Young Ravenna
Anastasia Hille
as Ravenna's mother
Elliot Reeve
as Young Finn
Mark Wingett
as Thomas
Jamie Blackley
as Iain
Dave Legeno
as Broch
Greg Hicks
as Black Knight General
Peter Ferdinando
as Black Knight
Andrew Hawley
as Guard on Duty
Joey Ansah
as Aldan
Gregor Truter
as Duke's Commander
Tom Mullion
as Soldier
Darren Kent
as Emaciated Peasant (uncredited)
Matt Berry
as Percy
Evan Daugherty Screenplay

James Newton Howard Original Music Composer

Lucy Bevan Casting

Dominic Watkins Production Design

Costume & Make-Up
Colleen Atwood Costume Design

Sam Mercer Producer
Joe Roth Producer
Bill Darby Location Manager

Rupert Sanders Director

John Lee Hancock Screenplay

Neil Smith Editor
Conrad Buff IV Editor

Fainche MacCarthy Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Ken Crouch Costume Supervisor

Cedric Nicolas-Troyan Assistant Director

Visual Effects
Cedric Nicolas-Troyan Visual Effects Supervisor

Justin Hammond Lighting Technician

Visual Effects
Tony Mecca Animation
Hugo Dominguez VFX Artist
Dixie Pizani Animation
Daniel Lindsey Visual Effects

Greig Fraser Director of Photography

Sarah Bradshaw Co-Producer
Sarah Bradshaw Unit Production Manager
Simone Goodridge Production Supervisor
Gloria S. Borders Executive Producer
Palak Patel Executive Producer

Andrew Ackland-Snow Art Direction
Alastair Bullock Art Direction
Stuart Rose Art Direction
Oliver Goodier Art Direction
John Frankish Art Direction

Chris Munro Production Sound Mixer
Craig Henighan Supervising Sound Editor
Andy Nelson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Craig Henighan Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Paula Fairfield Sound Effects Editor
Paula Fairfield Sound Designer
Ai-Ling Lee Sound Effects Editor
Ai-Ling Lee Sound Designer
Warren Hendriks Sound Designer

Costume & Make-Up
Luca Vannella Hair Department Head

David Olson Music Editor
Jason Ruder Music Editor

Jo Beckett Script Supervisor

Alex Bailey Still Photographer
Stuart Hendry Still Photographer

Evan Daugherty Screenstory
Hossein Amini Screenplay

Carole A. Kenneally First Assistant Editor
Tom Harrison-Read First Assistant Editor
Daniel Boccoli First Assistant Editor

David Warren Supervising Art Director

Mark Edward Wright Visual Effects Editor
Liang Yang Stunts

Rick Newsome Storyboard Designer

Jill Purdy Supervising ADR Editor
Jill Purdy Supervising Dialogue Editor
Jim Weidman Supervising Music Editor

Barry Gibbs Property Master

 All About Movies © 2018

Powered by: