They ain't afraid of no ghost.

Genres: Comedy, Fantasy
After losing their academic posts at a prestigious university, a team of parapsychologists goes into business as proton-pack-toting "ghostbusters" who exterminate ghouls, hobgoblins and supernatural pests of all stripes. An ad campaign pays off when a knockout cellist hires the squad to purge her swanky digs of demons that appear to be living in her refrigerator.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1984-06-08
Run time: 107 minute / 1:47
Budget: $30,000,000
Revenue: $296,425,473
Director: Ivan Reitman
Writers: Dan Aykroyd, Harold Ramis.
Production Companies : Columbia Pictures, Delphi Films, Black Rhino Productions
Production Country: United States of America


Bill Murray
as Dr. Peter Venkman
Dan Aykroyd
as Dr. Raymond Stantz
Sigourney Weaver
as Dana Barrett
Harold Ramis
as Dr. Egon Spengler
Rick Moranis
as Louis Tully
Annie Potts
as Janine Melnitz
William Atherton
as Walter Peck
Ernie Hudson
as Winston Zeddemore
David Margulies
as Mayor
Steven Tash
as Male Student
Jennifer Runyon
as Female Student
Slavitza Jovan
as Gozer
Michael Ensign
as Hotel Manager
Alice Drummond
as Librarian
Jordan Charney
as Dean Yager
Timothy Carhart
as Violinist
John Rothman
as Library Administrator
Tom McDermott
as Archbishop
Roger Grimsby
as Self
Larry King
as Self
Joe Franklin
as Self
Casey Kasem
as Self
John Ring
as Fire Commissioner
Norman Matlock
as Police Commissioner
Joe Cirillo
as Police Captain
Joe Schmieg
as Police Seargeant
Reginald VelJohnson
as Jail Guard
Rhoda Gemignani
as Real Estate Woman
Murray Rubin
as Man at Elevator
Larry Dilg
as Con Edison Man
Danny Stone
as Coachman
Patty Dworkin
as Woman at Party
Jean Kasem
as Tall Woman at Party
Lenny Del Genio
as Doorman
Frances E. Nealy
as Chambermaid
Sam Moses
as Hot Dog Vendor
Christopher Wynkoop
as TV Reporter
Winston May
as Businessman in Cab
Tommy Hollis
as Mayor's Aide
Eda Reiss Merin
as Louis's Neighbor
Ric Mancini
as Policeman at Apartment
Kathryn Janssen
as Mrs. Van Hoffman
Stanley Grover
as Reporter
Carol Ann Henry
as Reporter
James Hardie
as Reporter
Frantz Turner
as Reporter
Nancy Kelly
as Reporter
Paul Trafas
as Ted Fleming
Cheryl Birchenfield
as Annette Fleming
Ruth Oliver
as Library Ghost
Kymberly Herrin
as Dream Ghost
Murray Bandel
as Extra - NY Public Library (uncredited)
Larry Bilzarian
as Prisoner (uncredited)
Billy Bryan
as Stay Puft Marshmallow Man (uncredited)
Matteo Cafiso
as Boy at Hot Dog Stand (uncredited)
Kadrolsha Ona Carole
as Women - NY Public Library (uncredited)
Larry Chain
as Man (uncredited)
Frankie Como
as T-Shirt Vendor (uncredited)
Peter Costanza
as Man Fleeing Marshmallow Man (uncredited)
James 'Hotfeet' Davis
as Soldier (uncredited)
John De Bello
as Patrolman Matthews (uncredited)
Paddi Edwards
as Gozer (voice) (uncredited)
Eldo Ray Estes
as Redheaded Man (uncredited)
Brute Force
as Hare Krishna acolyte (uncredited)
Debbie Gibson
as Birthday Girl in Tavern on the Green (uncredited)
Willow Hale
as Student at Columbia University (uncredited)
Jon Hayden
as Library Patron (uncredited)
Ron Jeremy
as Man Behind Barricade (uncredited)
Joseph Marzano
as Man in Taxi (uncredited)
Joe Medjuck
as Man at Library (uncredited)
Danny Nero
as Reporter (uncredited)
Frank Patton III
as City Hall Cop (uncredited)
Harrison Ray
as Terror Dog (uncredited)
Ivan Reitman
as Zuul / Slimer (voice) (uncredited)
Frank Rivers
as Prisoner (uncredited)
Mario Todisco
as Prisoner (uncredited)
Bill Walton
as Self
Manny Weltman
as Party Guest (uncredited)
Mark Bryan Wilson
as Slimer (uncredited)
Dan Aykroyd Screenplay
Harold Ramis Screenplay

Sheldon Kahn Editor

Elmer Bernstein Original Music Composer

Marvin March Set Decoration

Ivan Reitman Director

Ivan Reitman Producer
Bernie Brillstein Executive Producer
Michael C. Gross Producer

László Kovács Director of Photography

David E. Blewitt Editor

Karen Rea Casting

Costume & Make-Up
Theoni V. Aldredge Costume Design
Suzy Benzinger Costume Design
Leonard Engelman Makeup Artist

John G. Wilson Production Manager

John DeCuir Jr. Art Direction

Visual Effects
Richard Edlund Visual Effects

Joe Medjuck Producer

John Bruno Visual Effects Art Director

Ray Parker, Jr. Theme Song Performance

John DeCuir Production Design

Richmond L. Aguilar Gaffer

 All About Movies © 2020

Powered by: