War of the Worlds

They're already here.

Genres: Adventure, Thriller, Science Fiction
Ray Ferrier is a divorced dockworker and less-than-perfect father. Soon after his ex-wife and her new husband drop of his teenage son and young daughter for a rare weekend visit, a strange and powerful lightning storm touches down.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2005-06-28
Run time: 116 minute / 1:56
Budget: $132,000,000
Revenue: $591,739,379
Director: Steven Spielberg
Writers: David Koepp, Josh Friedman.
Production Companies : Paramount, Amblin Entertainment, Cruise/Wagner Productions, DreamWorks
Production Country: United States of America


Tom Cruise
as Ray Ferrier
Dakota Fanning
as Rachel Ferrier
Miranda Otto
as Mary-Ann
Justin Chatwin
as Robbie Ferrier
Tim Robbins
as Harlan Ogilvy
Camillia Sanes
as News Producer
John Scurti
as Ferry Captain
Morgan Freeman
as Narrator (Voice)
Takayo Fischer
as Older Woman
Yul Vazquez
as Julio
Ann Robinson
as Grandmother
Gene Barry
as Grandfather
Daniel Eric Gold
as Conspiracy Buff
Channing Tatum
as Boy in Church (uncredited)
Dempsey Pappion
as Man in Basket
Lisa Ann Walter
as Bartender
Lenny Venito
as Manny the Mechanic
Rick Gonzalez
as Vincent
David Alan Basche
as Tim
Roz Abrams
as Herself
Marlon Young
as News Cameraman
John Eddins
as News Van Driver
Amy Ryan
as Neighbor With Toddler
Jim Hanna
as Bus Driver
James DuMont
as Well-Meaning Father
Travis Aaron Wade
as Soldier
Columbus Short
as Soldier
Tom Kenny
as SpongeBob SquarePants (voice)
Ty Simpkins
as 3 Year Old Boy
Peter E. Tasciotti
as soldier
Steven Spielberg Director

Kathleen Kennedy Producer
Colin Wilson Producer

John Williams Original Music Composer

Janusz Kamiński Director of Photography

Michael Kahn Editor

Terri Taylor Casting
Debra Zane Casting

Rick Carter Production Design
Doug J. Meerdink Art Direction

Costume & Make-Up
Joanna Johnston Costume Design

Cari Finken Special Effects

H.G. Wells Novel

James Boniece Rigging Grip

Norman Newberry Art Direction
Anne Kuljian Set Decoration
Andrew Menzies Art Direction

Costume & Make-Up
Pamela Wise Costume Supervisor
Kathryn Blondell Hair Department Head

Tony Fanning Supervising Art Director

Damian Collier Executive Producer
Paula Wagner Executive Producer

Cedar Valentine Art Department Coordinator

Visual Effects
Randy Dutra Animation Supervisor
Jenn Emberly Animation Supervisor
Tim Harrington Animation Supervisor
Ryan Church Creature Design

Tannis Vallely Casting Associate

Costume & Make-Up
Robert Wojewodski Assistant Costume Designer
Deborah Dalton Costume Supervisor
Donna Maloney Costume Supervisor
Amy Roth Costume Supervisor

Peter Myles Music Editor
Edward Karam Orchestrator
Conrad Pope Orchestrator

Terry Atchison Armorer
David Fencl Armorer
Frank House Armorer
Steve Karnes Armorer

Ana Maria Quintana Script Supervisor

Karl J. Weschta Armorer
Larry Zanoff Armorer

Costume & Make-Up
Katharine Kremp Hairstylist
Jerry DeCarlo Key Hair Stylist
Audrey L. Anzures Key Hair Stylist
Lois Burwell Makeup Department Head
Linda Grimes Makeup Artist
Kenny Myers Makeup Artist

Chris Gallaher Makeup Effects
Vance Hartwell Makeup Effects
Christian Beckman Makeup Effects

George Billinger III Camera Operator
Timmy Cruz Camera Operator
Mitch Dubin Camera Operator
Edward A. Gutentag Camera Operator
Brooks P. Guyer Camera Operator
Simon Jayes Camera Operator
Lee McLaughlin Still Photographer
Frank Masi Still Photographer
Andrew Cooper Still Photographer

Michael J. Broomberg Foley
Christopher Flick Foley
Gary A. Hecker Foley
Richard King Sound Designer
Michael W. Mitchell Sound Designer
Randy Thom Sound Designer
Aaron Glascock Sound Designer
Michael Babcock Sound Designer
Piero Mura Sound Effects Editor
Addison Teague Sound Effects Editor
Hamilton Sterling Sound Effects Editor
Anna Behlmer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
James Bolt Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Andy Nelson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Richard Hymns Supervising Sound Editor
Richard King Supervising Sound Editor
James Wright Dolby Consultant

Jim Richards Gaffer
Dave Samuel Gaffer

Patrick Crane First Assistant Editor
Sam Seig First Assistant Editor

Jessica Ripka Art Department Assistant
Michael Auszura Assistant Art Director
Richard Blankenship Construction Coordinator
Brian Feola Construction Foreman
David Corral Greensman
Guy Efrat Location Scout
Jamie Grove Painter
James Clyne Production Illustrator
Val Drake Sculptor
Roy Barnes Set Designer
Christian Zimmermann Standby Painter

Owen Hooker Camera Intern
Steven Meizler First Assistant Camera
Charlie Marroquin Key Grip
Frank Boone Grip

Costume & Make-Up
Pam Aaron Set Costumer
Rich Andrade Set Dressing Artist

James Barron Carpenter
Kendra Levenberg Craft Service
Joel Goldes Dialect Coach
Dan Buckman Driver
Christian J. Hollyer Loader
Michael J. Birnkrant Picture Car Coordinator
Michael Pedraza Post Production Assistant
Stephanie Ito Post Production Supervisor
Justin B. Tolley Production Intern
John Bullard Propmaker
Stephen Caldwell Scenic Artist
Sean G. Miller Security
Patrick Brennan Sequence Supervisor
Ian Calip Set Production Assistant
Jason Phillip Johnson Software Engineer

Craig Heath Sound Recordist

Daniel Sudick Special Effects Coordinator
Kathryn Barnhardt Stand In
Vic Armstrong Stunt Coordinator
G.A. Aguilar Stunts
Maxwell R. Johnson II Transportation Captain
Tommy Tancharoen Transportation Coordinator

David Witz Unit Production Manager

Deborah Wuliger Unit Publicist
Bruce Paul Barbour Utility Stunts
Dan Moore Video Assist Operator
Michael Gleason Visual Effects Editor

Adam Somner First Assistant Director
Colin Benoit Layout

Dale E. Grahn Color Timer

Bill Almeida Best Boy Electric
Robert Allen Jr. Electrician
Russell Griffith Lighting Technician
Clay Liversidge Rigging Gaffer

Colleen Gibbons Location Manager
Tim L. Pearson Production Accountant
Candice D. Campos Production Coordinator
Gregory Alpert Production Supervisor

Robert Jackson Boom Operator
Andrew Bock First Assistant Sound Editor
Shawn Murphy Scoring Mixer
Richard Hymns Sound Editor
Derek Casari Sound Engineer
Ron Judkins Sound Mixer

Visual Effects
Colin Campbell Digital Compositors
David Blitstein Special Effects Supervisor
Jim Milton Visual Effects
Connie Kennedy Visual Effects Coordinator
Sandra Scott Visual Effects Producer
Matthew Gratzner Visual Effects Supervisor

Chris Baker Storyboard

Judith M. Brown Studio Teachers
Christian Alzmann Visual Effects Art Director

Visual Effects
Enrique Bilsland Mechanical Designer

Harry Lu Armorer

Visual Effects
Pablo Helman Visual Effects

Lynn Johnson Set Medic

Michael Magill Dialogue Editor
Hugo Weng Dialogue Editor
Linda Folk ADR Editor
R.J. Kizer Supervising ADR Editor
Laura Graham ADR Editor

Doug Harlocker Property Master
Peter Gelfman Property Master

David Koepp Screenplay
Josh Friedman Screenplay

Todd Vaziri Compositor

PriorMovie.com All About Movies © 2019

Powered by: