Thank You for Smoking

Tobacco lobbyist Nick Naylor is trying to SAVE YOUR ASH!

Genres: Comedy, Drama
Nick Naylor is a charismatic spin-doctor for Big Tobacco who'll fight to protect America's right to smoke -- even if it kills him -- while still remaining a role model for his 12-year old son. When he incurs the wrath of a senator bent on snuffing out cigarettes, Nick's powers of "filtering the truth" will be put to the test.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2005-09-05
Run time: 92 minute / 1:32
Budget: $6,500,000
Revenue: $24,793,509
Director: Jason Reitman
Writer: Jason Reitman
Production Companies : Fox Searchlight Pictures, Room 9 Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America


Aaron Eckhart
as Nick Naylor
Maria Bello
as Polly Bailey
Cameron Bright
as Joey Naylor
Adam Brody
as Jack
Sam Elliott
as Lorne Lutch
Katie Holmes
as Heather Holloway
Rob Lowe
as Jeff Megall
William H. Macy
as Senator Ortolan Finistirre
Robert Duvall
as The Captain
David Koechner
as Bobby Jay Bliss
J.K. Simmons
as BR
Kim Dickens
as Jill Naylor
Connie Ray
as Pearl
Joan Lunden
as Joan Lunden
Mary Jo Smith
as Sue Maclean
Todd Louiso
as Ron Goode
Jeff Witzke
as Kidnapper
Marianne Muellerleile
as Teacher
Jordan Garrett
as Kid #2
Courtney Taylor Burness
as Kid #3
Daniel Travis
as Brad
Richard Speight Jr.
as Trainee
Renée Graham
as Tiffany
Timothy Dowling
as EGO Assistant
Dennis Miller
as Dennis Miller
Terry James
as Ski Mask #1
Marc Scizak
as Ski Mask #2
Rachel Thorp
as Flighty Girl
Aaron Lustig
as Doctor
Melora Hardin
as Interviewer
Brian Palermo
as FBI Agent (voice)
Michael Mantell
as Dr. Meisenbach
Spencer Garrett
as Senator Lothridge
Earl Billings
as Senator Dupree
Catherine Reitman
as Reporter #1
Sean Patrick Murphy
as Reporter #2
David O. Sacks
as Oil Lobbyist
Nancy O'Dell
as Nancy Humphries O'Dell
Roy Jenkins
as Debate Moderator
Bruce French
as Gentleman #2
Christopher Buckley
as Man at Metro Station (uncredited)
Dana E. Glauberman
as Hotel Phone Operator (voice) (uncredited)
Eva La Dare
as Flight Attendant (uncredited)
Robert Malina
as Peter (uncredited)
Aloma Wright
as Gizelle (voice) (uncredited)
Jason Reitman Director

Jason Reitman Screenplay
Christopher Buckley Novel

Michael Beugg Executive Producer
Alessandro Camon Executive Producer
Max Levchin Executive Producer
Elon Musk Executive Producer
Edward R. Pressman Executive Producer
David O. Sacks Producer
John Schmidt Executive Producer
Peter Thiel Executive Producer
Mark Woolway Executive Producer

Rolfe Kent Original Music Composer

James Whitaker Director of Photography

Dana E. Glauberman Editor

Stephen Belafonte Associate Producer
David J. Bloomfield Co-Executive Producer
Daniel Dubiecki Co-Producer
Mindy Marin Co-Producer
Mindy Marin Casting

Steve Saklad Production Design
Kurt Meisenbach Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Danny Glicker Costume Design
Sherri Bramlett Key Hair Stylist
Elisabeth Fry Makeup Artist
John E. Jackson Makeup Department Head
Marsha Lewis Hair Department Head
Robin L. Neal Makeup Artist

Michael Beugg Unit Production Manager
Bob Dohrmann Production Supervisor

Joe Fineman Post Production Supervisor
Michael Toji Post Production Supervisor

Sonia Bhalla Assistant Director
Jason Blumenfeld Assistant Director
Xanthus Valan Assistant Director

Carl Catanese Leadman

Casey B. Garrett Propmaker

Theresa Greene Art Department Coordinator

Eric Hunsaker Property Master

Steven Samanen Assistant Art Director

Larry Fioritto Special Effects Coordinator
Robert Althoff Sound Recordist

Josh Bower Boom Operator
Barney Cabral ADR & Dubbing

Brad Bryan Cableman

Patrick Cabral Foley
Craig Dollinger Boom Operator
Paul Drenning ADR & Dubbing
Richard Dwan Jr. Sound Editor
Adam Jenkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
J. Stanley Johnston Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Cynthia Merrill Foley
Steven Morrow Sound mixer
Nick Neutra Foley
Perry Robertson Supervising Sound Editor
Scott Sanders Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Robert Sharman Sound
Melissa Sherwood Hofmann Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Geordy Sincavage Foley
Kevin Zimmerman First Assistant Sound Editor
John Soukup Sound

Visual Effects
Cosmas Paul Bolger Jr. Visual Effects Producer

Robert Malina Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Marco S. Paolini Digital Compositors

Terry James Stunt Coordinator
Rick Kain Stunts
Marc Scizak Stunts

Stuart Abramson Grip
Donald Burghardt First Assistant Camera

Tim Gillis Electrician

Joe Guzman Grip
Tommy Lohmann Steadicam Operator
Daniel Nichols Camera Operator
David Presley Camera Operator
Dale Robinette Still Photographer
Lee Shapira Grip
Nicole Hirsch Whitaker Additional Photography

Kara Lipson Casting Associate
Ember Truesdell Casting Associate

Jack Lewars Digital Intermediate
Robert Malina First Assistant Editor
Stephen M. Rickert Jr. Assistant Editor
Stephen R. Sheridan Color Timer
Lorene Simpson Digital Intermediate
Lisa Tutunjian Digital Intermediate

Peter Afterman Music Supervisor
Stephen Coleman Music
Alison Litton Music

Mateo Messina Additional Music

Curt Sobel Music Editor
Nick South Music Editor
Greg Townley Scoring Mixer
Alice Wood Music
Margaret Yen Music Supervisor

Alex E. Burns Driver
Neil Chisholm Driver
J. Armin Garza II Driver
William Smallwood Driver
David Falicki Set Medic

Gavin J. Behrman Production Accountant

Damiano Fusca Craft Service
Ashley Kravitz Script

John Latenser V Location Manager
Christopher Miller Location Manager

Errol Reichow Location Scout

Traceigh Scottel Production Coordinator

Mary Anne Seward Script Supervisor

Julie Stevens Studio Teachers

Matt Crabtree ADR & Dubbing

Howard R. Schuster Finance

Geno Hart Transportation Coordinator

Costume & Make-Up
Julie Glick Costume Supervisor

 All About Movies © 2019

Powered by: