The Producers

Genre: Comedy
After putting together another Broadway flop, down-on-his-luck producer Max Bialystock teams up with timid accountant Leo Bloom in a get-rich-quick scheme to put on the world's worst show.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2005-12-25
Run time: 134 minute / 2:14
Budget: $45,000,000
Revenue: $38,058,335
Director: Susan Stroman
Writers: Mel Brooks, Thomas Meehan.
Production Companies : Sony Pictures, Gaumont Columbia Tristar Films
Production Country: United States of America



Nathan Lane
as Max Bialystock
Matthew Broderick
as Leo Bloom
Uma Thurman
as Ulla
Will Ferrell
as Franz Liebkind
Gary Beach
as Roger DeBris
Roger Bart
as Carmen Ghia
Eileen Essell
as Hold Me-Touch Me
Michael McKean
as Prison Trustee
David Huddleston
as Judge
Debra Monk
as Lick Me-Bite Me
Andrea Martin
as Kiss Me-Feel Me
Jon Lovitz
as Mr. Marks
Bryn Dowling
as Usherette / Girl with Pearls / Little Old Lady / Bavarian Peasant
Meg Gillentine
as Usherette / Girl with Pearls / Little Old Lady / Tapping Brown Shirt
Kevin Ligon
as Workman / Little Old Lady
Ray Wills
as Bum
Marilyn Sokol
as Bag Lady
Brad Oscar
as Cab Driver
Tory Ross
as Misfit Showgirl
Brent Barrett
as Brian the Set Designer
Peter Bartlett
as Kevin the Costume Designer
Jim Borstelmann
as Scott the Choreographer / Donald Dinsmore / Little Old Lady / Bavarian Peasant
Kathy Fitzgerald
as Shirley Markowitz / Little Old Lady
Jai Rodriguez
as Sabu the Houseboy
Jason Antoon
as Jason Green
Jonathan Freeman
as Ticket Taker
John Barrowman
as Lead Tenor
Fred Applegate
as Officer O'Toole
Jerry Richardson
as Officer O'Reilly
Timothy Shew
as Officer O'Rourke
Danny Mastrogiorgio
as Jail Guard
Richard Kind
as Jury Foreman
James Biberi
as Sing Sing Prison Guard
Mel Brooks
as Hilda the Pigeon / Tom the Cat (voice)
Dan Bittner
as Stormtrooper
Charles Minsky Director of Photography
John Bailey Director of Photography

Mark Friedberg Production Design

Steven Weisberg Editor

Mel Brooks Screenplay

Mel Brooks Producer

Thomas Meehan Screenplay

Jonathan Sanger Producer

Peter Rogness Art Direction

Susan Stroman Director

Leah Zappy Producer
Amy Herman Producer
Tara Jayne Rubin Casting

Glen Kelly Original Music Composer

Ellen Christiansen Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
William Ivey Long Costume Design

 All About Movies © 2020

Powered by: